We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Luigino’s Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Heathrow
Price range: $20 - $31
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Mary Blvd
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a lovely Italian restaurant recommended by the staff at Hyatt Place across the street. The food and wine were high quality as was the waitstaff. If we lived closer, this would be our all-the-time Italian place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Reporter46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    10
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Sad place that has gone downhill recently”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

This used to be one of our top choices for a dinner out. We were accustomed to great steaks and delicious pasta at this romantic location with views overlooking the golf course and pond. This last visit, everything seemed different. First off, the dining room had only 3 other tables seated Saturday night. Considering how empty the place was, we were not expecting such slow drink service. The waitress couldn't answer our question about what cut of steak the special was. Nearly two hours after being seated our food finally arrived. The filet was completely tasteless. Overall a very disappointing experience from a former favorite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the trip”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Our first clue should have been the nearly vacant dinning room on a Saturday night. If you like over cooked fish and small portions for a high price.... One member of our party ordered the lobster and crab ravioli dish for about $25. It was presented in a very large bowl and had 7 small ravioli... It looked so funny we just had to laugh. The salmon was tasteless due to being cooked about 2X too long. We gave the feedback to the server...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing Experience”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Restaurant had as many open tables as it did patrons during our visit. Service was poor: 30 minutes for drink orders to be delivered, 30 minutes more for 1st bottle of wine, 2 hours for entrees to be delivered (after I complained), excuses (including steamed vegetables held-up dinner entrees). One meal was returned for poor tasting (restaurant credited that meal from our bill).

Stuffed Mushroom appetizer was very good. Not much else good to write.

Manager offered a $17.00 inconvenience credit on what was a $300 total (4 people, 3 drinks and two bottles of $50 wine).

We enjoy eating out and look for nicer restaurants to experience. We will not return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WildeBeest59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best steak!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I was invited by friends to meet them there. Delicious shrimp cocktail, and one of the tastiest steaks I have ever eaten!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rattlesnake6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigino’s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Luigino’s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing