We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Hallandale
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what you expect”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is not at all what I expected. This place is also a residence. People live here. We had to put up with a stereo playing through the walls and people lounging outside talking loudly. The rooms seem to be efficiency apartments. Outdated, and with open access panels in the ceiling of the room and bathroom. Just a little creepy and unsafe if you ask me. I guess if you like to do things "out of the box" it's ok, but I expected a more typical hotel. And internet is only available in the lobby, and only by request. Also, our room was right off the busy street with cars whizzing by all night. Be sure to get a room off the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmelendezt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    16
    24
    33
See reviews for
33
17
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed 12/29/2012 When checking in, the clerk was fast and polite.The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the refrigerator was large with a separete freezer.The price 119. plus tax(132.) The next closes price at a nearby hotel was 199. plus tax. It's a short drive to Haulover beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ec11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a great place to stay for not a lot of money. Close to shopping, across the street from a great Italian restaurant, short walk over the bridge to the beach and walking distance to Gulfstream racetrack. The room and breakfast are very basic, not for everyone. Staff very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smdnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for a few days conference on the beach next door in Hollywood. The room was very large and clean, on the ground floor with a canal view. Great location - I was able to walk to the conference in Hollywood no problem. Walking distance to Walmart, fast food (Burger King), Starbucks etc. Don't coming here for a romantic weekend, and don't expect your kids to love the pool. For basic accommodation, in a good location, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the back, away from Hallandale Blvd (quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckynumber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Abaco Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Me and my family had a very great time at the Knights Inn hotel. The hotel staff is very nice, especially Michael. he help with everything, with hotel and even finding the best places for the family to enjoy the vacation. we love the pool, its nice and warm at the night time. The hotel maid is very nice too, they even was the dishes for our family after lunch. we walk for less then five minutes to the beach, and the water is so beautiful. the hoel has the perfect location. we walk to the walmart just next door and the two huge shopping plaza is just one block away. the community of hallandale has free bus service around the city as well. we love the water taxi service that is avialable to travel to downtown fort lauderdale. the golf course is so huge and beautiful, and dauther wakes up every morning and jog around the area because it safe. the resturant that is on site makes the best pastries. the hotel is not five star, but the staff do thier best to provide to our family. and the very best price for room in the area.

Room Tip: The efficiency rooms or very nice. the A/C is very cold. and wifi is only in the lobby and pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family and I trully enjoy staying at this hotel. the staff is amazing, and a great location. I love the heated pool, my family really enjoy the pool as well. Its just two block over the bridge to the beautiful hallandale beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kayla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Knights Inn. From the minute we check in, the service was great. The unit was clean and everything worked properly. The beds were comfortable. We loved the whole experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leslieg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,129 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#34 of 71 in Hollywood
1,111 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Hallandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hallandale

Property: Knights Inn Hallandale
Address: 26 Diplomat Pkwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hallandale 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mar Bay Hotel, offering ecomony rates, is centrally located near the beach, the two casinos, and all the conveniences in and around Hallandale Beach and Hollywood, FL for the budget minded traveler. Within walking distance are a large selection of restaurants and stores. We are a short 5 blocks distance along Hallandale Beach Boulevard to the expansive, free beach and the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Inn Hallandale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing