We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Hallandale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Hallandale
Tracy, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Knights Inn. From the minute we check in, the service was great. The unit was clean and everything worked properly. The beds were comfortable. We loved the whole experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leslieg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    11
    21
    30
See reviews for
27
16
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Don't be fooled by the pictures... The first room we rented was dirty. In the cupboard there was 2 cups, one broken in two and the other one the handle was broken. There was a cup in the microwave with scald milk in it.¨(don't know how long it was there.) The bed was very squeeky, everytime we moved we woke up the other couple that was with us.Next morning we went for breakfast and there was something in the cereal.They put us in another room but when we started to look around it was more filty than the other one.The oven was very very dirty,and the stove fan was discusting.The outlets on the walls didn't worked so we had no T.V.
Off course the lamps didn't work also.But the best part of it is that we had fleas crawling on the walls. We had rented for 5 days but we only slept one night. This is the worst we ever seen since we have been traveling...So be careful.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Don't expect much if you stay at the Knights Inn Diplomat. The water went hot/cold hot/cold during the entire shower. The bathroom had a strange strong smell but it looked clean. The room had a large fridge and a huge walk in closet and the king size bed was comfortable. You must carry your computer to the front lobby and the desk clerk will enter the password for the wireless connection. THEN you have to stay in the lobby while using the wireless because there was no service in the room. I asked the desk clerk if it was just my room without service and he said that it was most rooms had no wireless. The one thing going for this place is the location which is great! I only stayed here because I could not get a room for one night at the great place I usually stay in Hollywood. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haymaress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Do not stay here! You will regret it! Very nasty. Rude employees. Dirty Rooms. The only thing nice about this hotel is its location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FTL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Simply Terrible. It’s a defunct Knights Inn that still has the big sign outside but "Mar Bay Hotel" is on the front door with stick on letters. Totally deceptive advertising. The room is old and worn out and I feel taken. Now, I’m not a prude, but I expected more. The room is dark and dingy. It’s dirty and depressing. It is certainly a slum dive that should be designated as a shelter for the homeless. It’s a shame that people can be taken like this. I feel really stupid and I should have known better. Oh well. We live and learn, I hope.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goingcoastal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

horrible customer service, they charged me an extra day and when a call them to get my money back they was really rude and didn't make me a refund. wifi signal is verry low, you have to go outside

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I recently returned from a nine day vacation in Hallandale Beach FL and stayed at the Mar Bay Hotel. I rented directly from a realtor and found her on Craigslist South FL. My stay was very enjoyable and I have no real complaints. The hotel is all about location. Only three blocks from the beach, this is a healthy walk across a drawbridge and to the beach and a public park. The best part of the location is the large shopping centers on both sides of the Hallandale Beach Blvd. There are three grocery stores in the plazas. A easy walk to Winn Dixie, Walmart and Publix is across the street on the other side. Plenty of fast food too. I stayed in room 2231 which is a condo on the very end and closest to the hotel lobby and cafe. The condo was well decorated and had a most beautiful walk in glass enclosed shower with all tile. No bathtub which was fine with me. There is a small kitchenette and a very nice large wardrobe on the wall that has plenty of room. The bed is queen size and was a bit lumpy, but I slept fine, The best part of this condo was two nice chairs, so I didn't have to watch tv in bed all the time or use a straight back kitchen table chair. This condo is right in front of the gate that leads to the pool and patio. It can be a bit noisy and busy at times, but I got used to it. I had no problems with the front desk and ate at the cafe where a nice lady named Angela serves wonderful food. The Mar Bay is next to a large golf country club. I enjoyed several nice walks along the beautiful sidewalk that runs the length of the country club. The realtor Estela is the best and will make you feel very comfortable.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank bradncharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#26 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
2.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Hallandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hallandale

Property: Knights Inn Hallandale
Address: 26 Diplomat Pkwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hallandale 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mar Bay Hotel, offering ecomony rates, is centrally located near the beach, the two casinos, and all the conveniences in and around Hallandale Beach and Hollywood, FL for the budget minded traveler. Within walking distance are a large selection of restaurants and stores. We are a short 5 blocks distance along Hallandale Beach Boulevard to the expansive, free beach and the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Knights Inn Hallandale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing