We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star service!!!”
Review of Adena Grill & Wine Bar - CLOSED

Adena Grill & Wine Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $54
Description: Adena Grill & Wine Bar is a premier steakhouse with an authentic farm-to-fork experience offering only 100 percent all-natural, grass-fed beef, pasture-raised chicken without the use of antibiotics or hormones. We also have an award winning wine bar for the upscale casual diner.
Restaurant details
Description: Adena Grill & Wine Bar is a premier steakhouse with an authentic farm-to-fork experience offering only 100 percent all-natural, grass-fed beef, pasture-raised chicken without the use of antibiotics or hormones. We also have an award winning wine bar for the upscale casual diner.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We came to Adene's to try the Miami Spice menu. We were pleasantly surprised by the level of service. We were seated right away (highly recommend to make reservations ahead of time). My wife had the tuna tartare, petit filet and chocolate cake w/pistachio ice cream. I had the pork chop with truffle fries. Needless to say that the food was AMAZING!!! Their wine list is phenomenal. I had the Cabernet Sauvignon from Paso Robles. The pork chop was over cooked however our server, Petrone, noticed and without hesitation took the plate back. Immediately after, Matt, brought me a shrimp cocktail on the house while I waited for the re-fire. We loved it so, we are coming back Saturday for dinner. When you come in, ask for Petrone and she will make your visit unforgettable.

Thank EliasyLisandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne O, Manager at Adena Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you, so much for the great review. we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 133 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

This place in fantastic. The decor is precious and welcoming. The organic and grass finished food was exclusively delicious. We tried the Cowboy steak with Twin lobster tails, perfectly cooked. The tomato avocado salad, was incredibly balanced and opened our palate for the rest of the experience. It truly came full circle after our wonderfully knowledgeable server "Sean", explained everything in detail. It made it so way to choose our dishes. All the staff worked very well together, nice to see everything was smooth and seamless.
Our group was extremely impressed and we all felt warm and welcomed. Thank you Sean, and Adena for the wonderful time. We will return!

Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne O, Manager at Adena Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review I will be sure to let Sean and the rest of the team know. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best, Wayne Ottenwalder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

This was our first visit and we did not know what to expect. The food is absolutely delicious. The tomato and avocado salad was fresh and simply seasoned. I had the wild caught salmon and it was fantastic. Cooked to perfection, and again simply dressed so I could really taste the wonderful fish.
Sean was our server and he was terrific in every way. Great experience all the way around !!

1  Thank SunshineStateFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne O, Manager at Adena Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to review us and let us know all of the details that made your experience so great. Please join us again soon.

Best Regards, Wayne Ottenwalder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

My husband and I ate here one night during a week-long business trip to Miami. We stayed nearby at Hallendale Beach and were looking for something special that wasn't too far away. While we wouldn't ordinarily be attracted to a location that seemed to be within a mall (Gulfstream Park), we went for it and were pleasantly surprised.

Living in Austria, we were primarily surprised to learn that Adena Grill is a farm-to-table concept conceived by Austrian Frank Stronach. Not sure what rock we have been under, but we didn't really know the whole Stronach connection in Miami before arriving. Nevertheless, we loved coming to his place and seeing the Americanized take on so many Austrian favorites...all delivered with the highest level of attention to quality and animal husbandry.

In addition to the unique menu, we were really happy to pull up seats at the bar and have dinner there. We were on the early side of the evening (6:30-7ish) and found the Adena Wine Bar to be just awesome: well-appointed, friendly, (not-too) chatty bartending, and great food service. We enjoyed a full dinner at the bar and felt well-cared for from the time we arrived. The bartender shared little tidbits with us about the farming, the menu, and their various cocktail infusions that they create onsite. It was fun without being in our way, and we recommend that visitors and locals alike make Adena Grill and Wine Bar a priority!

I can imagine Adena Grill being a favorite spot for an afterwork get together with colleagues, a fun, upscale place to celebrate a family birthday, a romantic date-night venue, and more.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmuzik1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne O, Manager at Adena Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you so much for dinning with us. We hope to see you next time you are in town!

Best, Wayne Ottenwalder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

I say 20 stars because I give them 5 stars each for food, service, decor, and value. Petrone, our waitress, was simply phenomenal. In addition Marc, the manager, and Amy the hostess were friendly and attentive. The restaurant is large but so tastefully furnished that it feels welcoming, bright, and elegant. Our meal was excellent, from the oysters and gnocchi appetizer, to the steaks, to the delicious almond cake for desert.
Yet the entire meal was half of what we usually expect to pay at such a high quality steakhouse. They also offer very good happy hour drink specials at the bar or at the tables.
My husband and I look forward to returning to Adena every time we return to the area. Thanks to the entire staff for a memorable meal.

1  Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne O, Manager at Adena Grill & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your review, it is our most valuable marketing tool.
best, Wayne Ottenwalder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adena Grill & Wine Bar also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing