We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay when in Hallandale Beach area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very good place to stay when in Hallandale Beach area. If you book out far enough you can get good rates on the website. If you are Military active or retired you get really goods rates. I just was there for 4 nights with a rate of 77.00 including taxes. Got one night free with my Best western rewards points credit card. The bathrooms have been redone but the restof the hotel is geting redone in the next few weeks to start. Faith at the front desk is the best. We have known her for over 5 years now. The maintenence staff and housekeeping are Great too. Ask for a room facing parking lot for the noise on the other side is by I 95. Close to shopping, Casino's. eatting etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear jeff2411,

Thank you for your kind review. I am ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us and our great location. We really appreciate the loyalty you have shown us for the past 5 years and will gladly pass down your review to Faith and the rest of our front desk staff. We will welcome you with open arms once again in 2013, and we will be waiting for your opinion on the new improvements.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

For a 3 star it was decent. Handy to shopping. It was clean, rooms weren't too bad, bed was comfy, bit on small side but only there one night. The staff was very friendly and when asked were to eat very helpful and gave good suggestion. Would stay there again definitely.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moffatt_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear moffatt_34,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed our proximity to the shopping areas. I am glad to know that our staff was helpful and friendly. We look foward to welcoming you once again on your next visit to Hallandale!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JAMES G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel has a great location near restaurants and very close to i-95.
6 miles from the hotel there is a good buffet called "Hometown buffet", it offers a great buffet with around 100 different kinds of food for less than 14$.

the only problem with the hotel is that if your room is facing i-95, it is very noisy.
Ask for a quite room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eilon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Eilon,

We appreciate your kind review and are happy to know that you took advantage of our great location. I am happy to tell you that we are currently renovating the hotel and soon all the rooms will be just as quiet. We are putting sound proff windows in the rooms facing the highway so that all of our guests experience a great sleep! We hope to welcome you next time you are in the area.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nites last week. Check-in was pleasant and efficient; staff were friendly. Lobby was clean and welcoming, and had 2 computers for guests' use. The first room we were given had a bathroom door that stuck; we returned to the front desk to advise of the issue and were promptly re-assigned another room. Room was updated, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. Had a sitting area with sofa, and a decent size work desk. Bathroom was also updated and the water pressure in the shower was great! The complimentary breakfast was sufficient for those wanting a light bite to start the day. Did not have the time to enjoy the pool, but it looked lovely. Hotel is in a great location, with easy access to the freeway and main areas of Ft Lauderdale and Miami. Hotel is basic, but for our purpose, it was perfect, as we were out of the hotel by 9am each day, and did not return until after 10pm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thanks for you gift of feedback on your recent stay in Hallandale. I am delighted that our staff was friendly and courteous during your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our great location. I do apologize for the small inconvenience you encountered during your stay but am happy to hear that pur representatives were able to correct this issue efficiently. We'll be ecstatic to welcome you on your next visit to Hallandale, and hopefully then you will be able to try out our pool.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is terrible. The halls smell musty. Everything is dingy. It's made to look "decent" to the average eye with the cheap furniture. When you enter your room you get an artificial smell from the cleaner they use, but that quickly dissipates and the musty smell comes through. I'm not sure how other reviews claim the service is great. I have only encountered 1 friendly staff member during my stay. Everything I touch here is broke. The vending machine, the soda machines are sold out my entire stay, and the cleaning is mediocre. The front desk doesn't even say hello when you come in. The coffe is terrible and cold if God forbid you want a cup after breakfast is put away. I hate this hotel. I hate Hallandale. I will never return! Oh and the creepy men coming from the strip club late at night are night an added bonus to the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear K927,

I want to thank you for reviewing our hotel and the service you received during your stay. I would also like to sincerely apologize for the lack of friendliness from our front desk staff and that you were not satisfied with our cleaning procedure. I will go ahead and show this review to our staff so that we can make to appropriate changes. We are currently renovating and by the end of it our look will be completely different. Hopefully, you give us the opportunity surpass all of your expetactions and leave you with a pleasant memory of your visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked this hotel because we were going to a Dolphins game and wanted a hotel that we could take a reasonable cab ride to. Cab to the stadium from here is about 25 bucks including tip. Good location, very easy to find. There are a couple of places to eat within walking distance (Denny's, Burger King, Wendy's). There is also a strip club/bar right across the parking lot...depending on what you're into this could be good or bad :). Good service and nice to have safe & free parking. Rooms were fairly modern with nice bedding/linens and were very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear jacqjanzen,

I want to thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our Best Western in Hollywood/Aventura. I am glad that you received a great cab rate seeing as sometimes the rates might get a bit pricey. As you mentioned in your title, our location is very convenient for many of our guests and I am happy that you were able to take advantage of it. We do hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Hallandale.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
3.8 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,538 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura

Address: 101 Ansin Blvd., Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-3916 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range: $105 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura Hotel, centrally located between Miami to the south and Fort Lauderdale to the north. You're now within a half-hour of some of the finest restaurants, shopping and entertainment experiences that South Florida has to offer. Just minutes east of us lays Gulfstream Park Horse Racing and Casino, the sparkling Atlantic Ocean and miles of pristine beaches! Complimentary parking for all guests but unfortunately, no tractor trailer parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Best Western
Best Western Pembroke Park
Pembroke Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing