We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place..even if you loose”
Review of Mardi Gras Casino

Mardi Gras Casino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located just minutes from the sparkling Atlantic Ocean, Mardi Gras Casino features 900 of your favorite slot machines including great pay tables on Video Poker! With over 30 tables in the Big Easy Poker Room,featuring Texas Hold 'em and 7 Card Stud to Omaha and Omaha Hi/Lo. Greyhounds run December through April, Thursday through Monday at 5pm&7:30pm. Other parimutuel betting is available year round!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
464 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Fun place..even if you loose”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The dogs run here on the front side of the casino. Kind of fun to go to the casino and leave at anytime and bet the dogs(running) or horses at othere tracks.The casino isnt too bad.There are no table games though. Mostly slots and poker.The track runs two race cards a day it seemed. You have to bet $5 on W/P/S. Also they state you can bet .10 supertris but i found only after spending at least a dollar worth of bets on such..it was very confusing to get those bets in the computer self serve.Didnt win but had fun .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    52
    27
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
227 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Sketchy”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were disappointed. The place is a bit sketchy and grandstand was boring. Minimum bet is $5 for place bets which is too much for me. Food was concession stand quality.
Many of the patrons in the dog track area seemed sketchy to me.
While I didn't feel unsafe it had a weird vibe about it and just didn't enjoy it very much. We will stick to the horse track.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TCBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The French Quarter Restaurant & Bar”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I went to the The French Quarter Restaurant & Bar on a Friday night before gambling a few dollars. They had all you can eat prime rib and it was delicious! The price could not be beat, and the service was above what you’d expect at a casino restaurant. They had many sides to accompany the prime rib like salad and pasta. The pasta station chef even changed all his utensils once I said I was allergic to seafood. He was very careful and I appreciate actions like that! Everything was hot and tasty. I will definitely be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingCuRicans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale, FL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and entertainment”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The French Quarter on the 3rd floor has delicious food. I have also thrown several parties in the ballroom, and the banquet is always amazing...delicious and overflowing. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to have a party....I have had everything from office parties to a milestone Birthday party for my husband.
They took care of every detail....even the centerpieces!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceySFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun night out.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Always a fun night out. Won about $40, so no complaints here. Lots of variety with the slots. They're always changing them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mardi Gras Casino also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Mardi Gras Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing