We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cuban food”

Padrino's Cuban Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
New York, New York
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great cuban food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Highly recommend this dirt cheap local Cuban restaurant. Great service and authentic food. The bread is so fresh, that it makes the Cuban sandwich delicious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    210
    65
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best cake ever”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

okay the food was really good and it is a very reasonable price, however that is not what got me. Normally, I DON'T EAT CAKE from anyone except from Haitian bakeries, people may not know this but Haitian people make wonderful cakes. So imagine my surprise when Padrino's Tres Leche tasted almost a good as my favorite Haitian cake. My advise, go for the food but leave room for the Tres Leche

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ARTAMIST09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuluota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

First time at Padrinos and we were not disappointed. The sangria was great. We has a variety-the roasted pork, garlic shrimp and Cuban sandwich. Loved the plantains. Would definitely come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeggyLovesDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cuban!Cuban!Cuban!Wow”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

What can I say about Padrino's Restaurant. People have talked to me about this place many times but I don't agree
with them that this place is a good place to eat. It's an AMAZING place to eat. The restaurant has lots of character.
Very busy all the time. So try to call and make reservations. Even if you had to wait 30 to 60 minutes for a table,
you will still walk out of there very happy. One of the Best Cuban Restaurants ever. Service was great. Portions were
large. Great prices. Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank MAINENERGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place exceeded our expectations. We had the Lechon Asado and also a Cubano and both were wonderful. We can't wait to return! Service was super! Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padrino's Cuban Cuisine also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Padrino's Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing