We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My fave in the neighborhood!”
Review of Flashback Diner

Flashback Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
New York
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“My fave in the neighborhood!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Consistently good food, excellent service. Huge diner menu with everything your heart desires. Sometimes more of a wait now that it's opposite the Gulfstream Village and Racetrack, but never that long and well worth it. The best feta omelet I've ever had and I've never had a bad meal there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bgcglaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    120
    58
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Flashback”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Both my family and myself have visited the Flashback Diner in Hallandale on many occasions, we enjoy the deli sandwiches as well as there dinners. The deli meats are always lean, tasty and plentiful. The service is good and the waitress's are friendly and knowledgeable. When in Hallandale stop by and try the Flashback Diner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

You name it, they have it. The restaurant was clean and had free Wifi. Open24's a day, breakfast anytime, outstanding sandwiches, huge salads, and some of the best desserts around. The service was good. The place was busy but we we got our food without much of a wait.

Helpful?
Thank marathonman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not Good”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

There are numerous other places in the area that are much better. Avoid this one. Hash was super salty, waffles had a sour taste. Veggies with roast were cooked to death, bread was bland. NOT recommended. Very expensive

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicagotourist_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHarbor Islands, Fl
1 review
“Any place that names a Sandwich after Wild Bill Elliott is got to be great!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stopped for the first time because I was lost and hungry. Several times since I have made the 45 minute drive from home because the atmosphere and the food for lunch and dinner was reasonably priced and extremely good. The service reminded me of the New York Diners. Loved it. Would recommend to all my friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flashback Diner also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Flashback Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing