We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
phoenix
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Ok, so I've stayed in South Florida plenty of times. I've stayed at the Loew's Miami Beach, Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Beach resort, and the Oceanpoint resort, so I wasn't overly exicted about the Hampton Hallandale Beach. I was pleasantly surprised.

The Hampton has free parking, what a treat for South Florida! The rooms are clean. The linens are soft. The TV has great choices. The breakfast (free) was acceptable. All I had was coffee and a bagel which was great for a get-up-and-go. They have FREE, yes FREE, WIFI in your room. What hotel does that? And the internet here was faster than mine at home.

Across the street is a racetrack and casino. That didn't excite me, but it did have great shopping and dining with Crate and Barrel, the Container Store, and Pottery Barn. The restauarants were great too. My favorite was the Yard House. We ate there twice. Try the Ahi Poke appetizer, it was as good as the Mai Tai bar in Honolulu.

If you are looking for a clean room with great beds/linens and a hot shower with free parking and free wifi, this is the place for you. It is a stones throw from all the great restaurants and shopping at Aventura, as well. If you have a cruise or flight from Ft. Lauderdale, you can get there in about 10 minutes to 25 minutes depending on traffic.

Good job Hampton, we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    411
    83
    20
    7
See reviews for
486
251
59
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Stayed here for two nights to catch a Miami Dolphin football game. Very conveniently located. Could drive to the game and back without having to take any major highways/freeways and incur any tolls. Short drive to Adventura Mall and major highways/freeways. Fairly secure hotel. Was too busy to try breakfast but it looked good. For me, only downside was lack of laundry facilities (although I thought it as advertised as an amenity on one of the various websites that I did research on). Room was close to ice machine and vending machine, which was a plus. Not too noisy either. Steak N Shake in the front parking lot for late night dining. There is a Gulf Stream Casino and Racetrack across the highway, but never figured out how to get in there. After visiting Miami and South Beach, I was very happy with the hotel and location I chose. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bububear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

The hotel is well located, just 20 minutes south of Fort Lauderdale Airport, across the street from Gulfstream Race Track and Casino, and 5 minutes north of the Aventura Mall. There are many, many restaurants nearby as well.

The room was a good value and it included a microwave and a refrigerator. A safe would have been a nice touch. There was a hot and cold complimentary breakfast and the area was perfect for a business meeting I had later in the day.

The best part of this hotel was the front desk staff. They were responsive to my needs and made me feel comfortable. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunbird1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We have stayed several times at this Hampton. It is quiet and very convenient to drive to most everything. A very nice shopping mall is gradually opening up across the street and will be super convenient, once completed. Everything is pretty typical for a Hampton, and in the Beach area, having free parking is a definate plus. Most hotels in this area are Valet only. The only weakness we have encountered on every stay, is the breakfast. Although adaquate, its about the poorest offering of any Hampton we've stayed at.
The rooms are always clean, the closet is really odd, it is too small for the hangers they provided so you have to hang all your clothes at an angle. The bathroom lighting is very dim.
There is a Steak n Shake restaurant literally in the front parking lot, which can be convenient.
Overall its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wunderlust64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

When I come to visit family I stay here. On a consistent bases the rooms are always clean: shower, toliet, sink. The room is clean as well: bed sheet clean n soft, tv screen has no dust, and carpet is well kept up. Nice view of the city. Customer service is good. Breakfast is continental and good.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

A great location with easy access to airport, beach, racetrack, and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and the bedding comfortable.All the staff were very kind and always helpful and courteous.The complimentary breakfast offered the most choices of any free breakfast I have ever had in a hotel and that includes 5 star places. I found the Hampton Inn to be very family friendly and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

I choose to stay at Hampton Inn more than any other hotel. This Hampton Inn was average compared to others I've stayed at. Room decor was nice and sunny Florida-esque albeit a little cramped (we stayed in a double/double and did not have a lot of wiggle room), breakfast was your standard Hampton Inn breakfast, lots of parking, and a Steak and Shake in the parking lot was good for our late night grub fix. The staff was less than friendly though. We were able to do an early check-in which was nice, but the staff member at the front desk seemed utterly annoyed that I would ask such a thing. They were also unfriendly when returning keys. Average stay, good price, would probably stay again if in the area, but with reservations.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pritch0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#3 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Property: Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Address: 1000 S Federal Hwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-7127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, Otel, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing