We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
midwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We have stayed several times at this Hampton. It is quiet and very convenient to drive to most everything. A very nice shopping mall is gradually opening up across the street and will be super convenient, once completed. Everything is pretty typical for a Hampton, and in the Beach area, having free parking is a definate plus. Most hotels in this area are Valet only. The only weakness we have encountered on every stay, is the breakfast. Although adaquate, its about the poorest offering of any Hampton we've stayed at.
The rooms are always clean, the closet is really odd, it is too small for the hangers they provided so you have to hang all your clothes at an angle. The bathroom lighting is very dim.
There is a Steak n Shake restaurant literally in the front parking lot, which can be convenient.
Overall its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wunderlust64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    403
    80
    20
    7
See reviews for
478
248
56
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

When I come to visit family I stay here. On a consistent bases the rooms are always clean: shower, toliet, sink. The room is clean as well: bed sheet clean n soft, tv screen has no dust, and carpet is well kept up. Nice view of the city. Customer service is good. Breakfast is continental and good.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

A great location with easy access to airport, beach, racetrack, and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and the bedding comfortable.All the staff were very kind and always helpful and courteous.The complimentary breakfast offered the most choices of any free breakfast I have ever had in a hotel and that includes 5 star places. I found the Hampton Inn to be very family friendly and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

I choose to stay at Hampton Inn more than any other hotel. This Hampton Inn was average compared to others I've stayed at. Room decor was nice and sunny Florida-esque albeit a little cramped (we stayed in a double/double and did not have a lot of wiggle room), breakfast was your standard Hampton Inn breakfast, lots of parking, and a Steak and Shake in the parking lot was good for our late night grub fix. The staff was less than friendly though. We were able to do an early check-in which was nice, but the staff member at the front desk seemed utterly annoyed that I would ask such a thing. They were also unfriendly when returning keys. Average stay, good price, would probably stay again if in the area, but with reservations.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pritch0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

We purchased this room through priceline for $55 a night we had two rooms with King sized beds and clean crisp linens and towels. Room 805 & 807.

Location:

Excellent location, close to shopping across the casino and Aventura mall. The beach is just a 5 mins drive away. 25 mins drive to South beach.
The lady at the front desk recommended a great authentic Mexican restaurant. Great prices, full mexican meals, regular clientele and there are many locals so you know the food is good:) about a 10 mins drive south on the 1 It's called Poquito's.

Room:
The room is spacious with a couch, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and hair dryer. The bathroom is clean and spotless with travel size toiletries. The towels are really nice as well. My baby loved the bath and it was clean. The beds were confortable and the pillows were comfy.

Breakfast is awesome!!!!!
Waffles, muffins, omelettes, bacon, hashbrowns, yougurt, cereal, toast, bagels.
All day coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
Grab and go bags for the quick on the go traveller.
great eating area with tables and chairs
Big screen t.v. so you won't miss the game in the lounge area
Free internet/ and the daily paper
pool
Fitness centre
Free Parking
Will definitely visit this location again:) 5 star*****

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salemandmolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

This is a very consistant Hampton Inn, it's in a great location for business and pleasure. The only issue is that it's a couple miles from the beach.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeville, MD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

This Hampton Inn provided everything you can expect from the brand: clean and comfortable room, good service, and free decent breakfast buffet. We stayed there for one night before a cruise out of Miami (after landing in Fort Lauderdale). Hotel is well kept, in a commercial area. A casino with outdoor shopping center is in the last stage of construction across the street (no construction noise). Area is safe. Air conditioning noise was acceptable. Hotel has a pool area that is pretty nice. Overall we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricAndAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#3 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Property: Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing