We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Augustine, United States
1 review
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

My family and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for business. The front desk staff was very courteous and we received excellent service. Yard House in walking distance nearby had great happy hour specials. Price seemed high for the area, but would recommend to others overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    479
    91
    23
    11
See reviews for
576
304
74
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

As a Diamond HH member I stay at Hampton Inns all year long and this is certainly in the top 5%! Room was clean and the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the bathroom was a little dated and the toilet seat is actually almost yellow - gross. But other than that my stay was great and I will be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JCCinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
732 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hampton Inn Hallandale is a great choice for families on vacation and business travellers alike. Conveniently located close to Aventura mall and many local attractions (Gulf Stream Casino is just across US1) it provides high quality service.
We were given an early check in, a late check out and very personal treatment all along our stay. The housekeeping manager even spoiled us with some of their 'afternoon cookies" that she separated for us so that we could try them after a long day at the beach.
As we are recurrent guests we see their improvements visit after visit. and the hotel staff does care.
If you are not interested in staying at a beachfront hotel or if you do not want to pay parking fees do not doubt it. It will surely make a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SILVIABRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
259 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was a one night stay for business travel, but I wish I had been able to stay longer. The room was very quiet and comfortable and the staff was excellent. Conveniently located very near Aventura Hospital. I will definitely return to the Hampton Inn when traveling in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port st lucie florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was my first time staying in Hampton Inn. Stayed there July 18-20th I was hesitant about this hotel but to my pleasant surprise it was great, The staff friendly and very professional they made sure our stay was a positive one. The rooms clean no foul smell, good breakfast great waffles and fresh cut fruits, coffee and tea always available, warm cookies in the evenings. The staff had good interaction with each other and that made for an overall great attitudes to the guess. Front desk and housekeeping A+. The only negative is I wish the hotel was bigger with more space in the breakfast room, larger lobby and AC in the halls and elevators

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yamed1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel in itself is fine. I generally really like Hampton Inn in Georgia and Florida. Went to the FL location for work with several colleagues. We've spent thousands of dollars here this week for rooms and conference room. The day clerk was wonderful, I asked her name and I believe it was Odiessa. The evening clerk however, Lanimar, was a horror. She was so dismissive, she went behind the wall at the front desk almost everytime we approached, and we would have to wait for her to return to even ask what we needed. We had to fly in two more colleagues who arrived at 1am and asked her for a luggage trolly. She told them, "they're all over the place, on different floors and so on, you'll just have to look around." Are you kidding me?! When I asked the morning person, I found out that the rude lady is actually a desk supervisor! Outraged. We've spent more than 10,000 dollars here this week easily and you can't find a luggage trolly? I won't be staying again. It was shocking, and I hate to say this because I actually prefer Hampton Inn, but it goes to show how one person can smudge your reputation. I will throw out there that everyone else was great, and if it wasn't for that one lady I would have rated highest possible. Hampton Inn, if you're reading this, I'm pretty sure about her name, she's a Caucasian woman with glasses that was working in the evenings. Thank you-

Room Tip: you may have a better view if you choose a room on the same side as the walk in lobby, you would hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was a nice hotel. We were down for family reunion and stayed here. Nice amenities. Free WiFi. Good location, it's a across the street from Gulfstream race tract and casinos. Fridge and microwave in the room. Of course, hot breakfast every morning. Unlike some hotels, this one had two waffle makers. One of which was for mini waffles. Perfect for kid sharing! In the lobby, they had free coffee, tea and fruit water (ice water with fruit floating in it that differed day to day with whoever that made it's mood). Also at 7 they offered homemade (?) cookies at the desk. After my son decided that he did not like oatmeal raisin cookies, a very nice girl substituted a pack of oreos at no charge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
3.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Property: Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Address: 1000 S Federal Hwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-7127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing