We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
port st lucie florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was my first time staying in Hampton Inn. Stayed there July 18-20th I was hesitant about this hotel but to my pleasant surprise it was great, The staff friendly and very professional they made sure our stay was a positive one. The rooms clean no foul smell, good breakfast great waffles and fresh cut fruits, coffee and tea always available, warm cookies in the evenings. The staff had good interaction with each other and that made for an overall great attitudes to the guess. Front desk and housekeeping A+. The only negative is I wish the hotel was bigger with more space in the breakfast room, larger lobby and AC in the halls and elevators

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yamed1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    412
    83
    20
    7
See reviews for
488
252
59
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel in itself is fine. I generally really like Hampton Inn in Georgia and Florida. Went to the FL location for work with several colleagues. We've spent thousands of dollars here this week for rooms and conference room. The day clerk was wonderful, I asked her name and I believe it was Odiessa. The evening clerk however, Lanimar, was a horror. She was so dismissive, she went behind the wall at the front desk almost everytime we approached, and we would have to wait for her to return to even ask what we needed. We had to fly in two more colleagues who arrived at 1am and asked her for a luggage trolly. She told them, "they're all over the place, on different floors and so on, you'll just have to look around." Are you kidding me?! When I asked the morning person, I found out that the rude lady is actually a desk supervisor! Outraged. We've spent more than 10,000 dollars here this week easily and you can't find a luggage trolly? I won't be staying again. It was shocking, and I hate to say this because I actually prefer Hampton Inn, but it goes to show how one person can smudge your reputation. I will throw out there that everyone else was great, and if it wasn't for that one lady I would have rated highest possible. Hampton Inn, if you're reading this, I'm pretty sure about her name, she's a Caucasian woman with glasses that was working in the evenings. Thank you-

Room Tip: you may have a better view if you choose a room on the same side as the walk in lobby, you would hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was a nice hotel. We were down for family reunion and stayed here. Nice amenities. Free WiFi. Good location, it's a across the street from Gulfstream race tract and casinos. Fridge and microwave in the room. Of course, hot breakfast every morning. Unlike some hotels, this one had two waffle makers. One of which was for mini waffles. Perfect for kid sharing! In the lobby, they had free coffee, tea and fruit water (ice water with fruit floating in it that differed day to day with whoever that made it's mood). Also at 7 they offered homemade (?) cookies at the desk. After my son decided that he did not like oatmeal raisin cookies, a very nice girl substituted a pack of oreos at no charge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Visited the Hotel for a Family Reunion and Business and all the accommodations were Great . Clean Rooms, Great Staff, Nice Breakfast and Friendly Host . I will recommend this Hotel To my Friends ,Family and Business Partners

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great hotel, perfect location, wonderful and friendly staff and the rooms are super clean. I would recommend this hotel because of the great service and this is my third time staying at this location and the experience is always consistent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

As with any of the Hampton Inns we've stayed it, the experience was comfortable and without disappointment. The reservation was made the same day of arrival and we we're still able to get the room we wanted. The staff was helpful and eager to please. While across the street from a major shopping center and dog track (?) it was still a little isolated and if wanted something other than what was in the beverage and snack machines you had some distance to go from the hotel because there was not snack bar to make such a purchase at the hotel. It's the first Hampton Inn I've seen that way. Still, Hampton Inn is a good "Go To" hotel when you have a need of that nature and it's a good quality stay at reasonable costs under any conditions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JimMozellII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice room and comfortable beds. Reasonably good breakfast. Comfortable beds and a nice room. Directly across from Gulfstream Park (if that is your cup of tea). Very service oriented staff. Very helpful. I had minor room issues (toilet bowl would fill intermittently and the shower rod needed stabilization). They were (of course) willing to fix these but I declined as nothing was sufficient to require immediate attention and I preferred my room to be let alone. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#3 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Property: Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Address: 1000 S Federal Hwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-7127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing