We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Hallendale, FL...do youself a favor...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 17, 2014

...and sleep in your car. This place is FILLED with the smell of animal dander and mildew. Our bathroom sink and counter top was filled with mold. It was disgusting. The AC unit was so loud I had to keep raising and lowering the TV volume to hear when the AC fan kicked on...which was often. And forget about the "free" breakfast. Unless you want a box of cereal with warm milk, forget it. Even the scrambled eggs weren't right. This place is TERRIBLE.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel has everything you need. Good and Well equiped rooms, pool outsite, Nice breakfast place and good breakfast. The room is clean, good bedding, quit and big enough.
The place where the hotel itself is situated is not the nicest. Things to do however are close enough. We enjoyed the casinos.

Room Tip: Ask them if are they are renovating on your floor because of the noise. Further no comments. Our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billienetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is a really nice option for low cost trips. If you plan to spend all day out, you have no reason to pay a lot of money for a hotel that you won't enjoy its facilities (pool, gym, etc). The hotel offers free breakfast, free self-parking and does not charge the packages you want to order through internet!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and were totally satisfied. Great breakfast, clean rooms (not perfectly so, but quite good nonetheless) and a really great location. Gulfstream park is across the street, Aventura mall a mile away, and you can drive over the causeway and be at Sunny Isles beach in 10 minutes. We thought it was definitely not worth paying much more to stay on the island at the beach, but I'm sure some folks would disagree. Staff is super friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likesabitofluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is expensive but worth it. Very clean. The front staff were really really nice. I forgot for a moment I was in South FL they were so nice. The rooms are large very clean. They make it point to make sure you know they wash the comforter for every new guest. The bed and the pillows were FABULOUS!! I usually have to go and buy a pillow when travelling but their pillows were very comfortable and I wanted to take the mattress home with me. The pool looked lovely even though we didn't swim on our trip. The pool is heated but it was still a lil too cool that week to swim. The parking is TIGHT and the entrance is a little tricky but there are restaurants within walking distance (24 hour steak and shake right in the front parking lot) and Gulfstream casino is practically across the street from the hotel. The Aventura/ Miami area is intense as heck so the traffic is crazy but that's just the area not the hotel's fault. There is a side street back entrance with a stop light so that helps.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room otherwise you're facing the parking lot and the steak and shake crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Have been here many times and this time the hotel was completely renovated since the last time we stayed here. Since our flight was delayed we got here around 2am .. I called the front desk from Atlanta airport to let them know about our late arrival. When we arrived at 2am the guy at the front desk greeted me with my name without even know it was me and this was very nice for us to be recognized He gave us 2 bottle of water and our key and we were very happy to get the room number we asked at the time of our reservation .. same room as we had last year. Room was very clean and it was like be at home. The housekeeping is very attentive and friendly. You can have coffee/tea 24h a day in the lobby. This is a big plus. WiFi in room is fast and if you need a printer there is 4 computers and a printer in the breakfast area. We then got here again in early January and we had the same good impression about everything. :) Will sure stay here again and again ... even if the rate in december and january is high ...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great location..Near everything..Best if you rent a car since taxi can be costly. Aventura Mall is 5 minutes driving distance, great mall. Centrally located. Great friendly staff. Across the street is Gulfstream Park, they have restaurants, casino and horse racing. Great place to walk and have a nice evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Neto Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,586 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 S Federal Hwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-7127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range: $156 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing