We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Hallendale, FL...do youself a favor...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hallendale, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn, Hallendale, FL...do youself a favor...”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

...and sleep in your car. This place is FILLED with the smell of animal dander and mildew. Our bathroom sink and counter top was filled with mold. It was disgusting. The AC unit was so loud I had to keep raising and lowering the TV volume to hear when the AC fan kicked on...which was often. And forget about the "free" breakfast. Unless you want a box of cereal with warm milk, forget it. Even the scrambled eggs weren't right. This place is TERRIBLE.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    492
    94
    23
    11
See reviews for
593
314
76
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel has everything you need. Good and Well equiped rooms, pool outsite, Nice breakfast place and good breakfast. The room is clean, good bedding, quit and big enough.
The place where the hotel itself is situated is not the nicest. Things to do however are close enough. We enjoyed the casinos.

Room Tip: Ask them if are they are renovating on your floor because of the noise. Further no comments. Our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billienetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is a really nice option for low cost trips. If you plan to spend all day out, you have no reason to pay a lot of money for a hotel that you won't enjoy its facilities (pool, gym, etc). The hotel offers free breakfast, free self-parking and does not charge the packages you want to order through internet!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and were totally satisfied. Great breakfast, clean rooms (not perfectly so, but quite good nonetheless) and a really great location. Gulfstream park is across the street, Aventura mall a mile away, and you can drive over the causeway and be at Sunny Isles beach in 10 minutes. We thought it was definitely not worth paying much more to stay on the island at the beach, but I'm sure some folks would disagree. Staff is super friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likesabitofluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is expensive but worth it. Very clean. The front staff were really really nice. I forgot for a moment I was in South FL they were so nice. The rooms are large very clean. They make it point to make sure you know they wash the comforter for every new guest. The bed and the pillows were FABULOUS!! I usually have to go and buy a pillow when travelling but their pillows were very comfortable and I wanted to take the mattress home with me. The pool looked lovely even though we didn't swim on our trip. The pool is heated but it was still a lil too cool that week to swim. The parking is TIGHT and the entrance is a little tricky but there are restaurants within walking distance (24 hour steak and shake right in the front parking lot) and Gulfstream casino is practically across the street from the hotel. The Aventura/ Miami area is intense as heck so the traffic is crazy but that's just the area not the hotel's fault. There is a side street back entrance with a stop light so that helps.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room otherwise you're facing the parking lot and the steak and shake crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Have been here many times and this time the hotel was completely renovated since the last time we stayed here. Since our flight was delayed we got here around 2am .. I called the front desk from Atlanta airport to let them know about our late arrival. When we arrived at 2am the guy at the front desk greeted me with my name without even know it was me and this was very nice for us to be recognized He gave us 2 bottle of water and our key and we were very happy to get the room number we asked at the time of our reservation .. same room as we had last year. Room was very clean and it was like be at home. The housekeeping is very attentive and friendly. You can have coffee/tea 24h a day in the lobby. This is a big plus. WiFi in room is fast and if you need a printer there is 4 computers and a printer in the breakfast area. We then got here again in early January and we had the same good impression about everything. :) Will sure stay here again and again ... even if the rate in december and january is high ...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great location..Near everything..Best if you rent a car since taxi can be costly. Aventura Mall is 5 minutes driving distance, great mall. Centrally located. Great friendly staff. Across the street is Gulfstream Park, they have restaurants, casino and horse racing. Great place to walk and have a nice evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Neto Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,489 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#3 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Property: Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Address: 1000 S Federal Hwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-7127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing