We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is expensive but worth it. Very clean. The front staff were really really nice. I forgot for a moment I was in South FL they were so nice. The rooms are large very clean. They make it point to make sure you know they wash the comforter for every new guest. The bed and the pillows were FABULOUS!! I usually have to go and buy a pillow when travelling but their pillows were very comfortable and I wanted to take the mattress home with me. The pool looked lovely even though we didn't swim on our trip. The pool is heated but it was still a lil too cool that week to swim. The parking is TIGHT and the entrance is a little tricky but there are restaurants within walking distance (24 hour steak and shake right in the front parking lot) and Gulfstream casino is practically across the street from the hotel. The Aventura/ Miami area is intense as heck so the traffic is crazy but that's just the area not the hotel's fault. There is a side street back entrance with a stop light so that helps.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room otherwise you're facing the parking lot and the steak and shake crowd.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,395)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Have been here many times and this time the hotel was completely renovated since the last time we stayed here. Since our flight was delayed we got here around 2am .. I called the front desk from Atlanta airport to let them know about our late arrival. When we arrived at 2am the guy at the front desk greeted me with my name without even know it was me and this was very nice for us to be recognized He gave us 2 bottle of water and our key and we were very happy to get the room number we asked at the time of our reservation .. same room as we had last year. Room was very clean and it was like be at home. The housekeeping is very attentive and friendly. You can have coffee/tea 24h a day in the lobby. This is a big plus. WiFi in room is fast and if you need a printer there is 4 computers and a printer in the breakfast area. We then got here again in early January and we had the same good impression about everything. :) Will sure stay here again and again ... even if the rate in december and january is high ...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great location..Near everything..Best if you rent a car since taxi can be costly. Aventura Mall is 5 minutes driving distance, great mall. Centrally located. Great friendly staff. Across the street is Gulfstream Park, they have restaurants, casino and horse racing. Great place to walk and have a nice evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Neto Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff throughout our 4 night booking. Even after checkout on a wet day we were invited to stay and use the facilities. Room very spacious, clean and well equipped. It was to the rear was very quiet - except for occasional rail horn from line 2 blocks away. Breakfast room just about coped with the number of guests and although it was only a basic food selection the quality was OK. Poor weather meant we never got to use the pool! Can't blame the hotel for that. If you don't have a car, the bus service past the door is good if you want a location on US1 such as Aventura Mall and offers a connection to the beach if you don't mind hanging around. The big bonus was the Gulfsteream 'park' across the road with a good choice of restaurants, a few nice shops and a race track! Ideal for those rare poor weather days.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back could be quieter but the hotel is set back from the road so noise is not a big pro...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Old_Happy_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in November 2013 and had a great time. We spent two nights in a two bed room, beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and it had a coffee maker and fridge. There is free coffee and tea in the lobby at all times and when we checked in, there were hot chocolate chip cookies, a godsend as we had travelled from England and had an hour and a half wait at Alamo rent a car at Miami airport and American Airlines lost our luggage! The desk staff were helpful and courteous. The free breakfast is great, it is the standard breakfast you get in most hotels that is complimentary but good all the same.

The hotel was easy to find and is opposite the racetrack and Gulfstream Casino complex that does have some shops and restaurants, there is a Steak and Shake practically on the premises. The parking is free and so is the Wi Fi.

The hotel is within easy reach of the Aventura Mall and the Boardwalk at Hollywood which is a great place for a long walk and also the nice beach area.

I can really recommend this hotel and did enjoy my stay even though it rained most of the time so could not try out the pool area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ps01273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were generally pleased with our 4 night stay at this Hampton Inn. The rooms are modern, clean, functional and attractive. Some of the pillows were excessively soft and the hairdryer was not powerful enough. The teeny bars of soap were annoying and should be replaced by larger ones. Room safes were lacking. The small pool area was enjoyable, with lounge chairs and a few tables with umbrellas. It was a great spot to soak in the sun and warmth. We appreciated the 4 free computers, the comfortable lobby/lounge area, the free coffee/beverage bar, and the free apples and oranges. The fitness room was small but adequate. Breakfast was the typical Hampton one, but there were a number of choices. The staff was accomodating, with the exception of one person who erred and had us checking out after one night, instead of 4. Keys had to be reissued. The location is across the street from the Villages at Gulfstream, an area with shops, very nice restaurants, a casino and racetrack. It is beautifully landscaped and an enjoyable amenity. We stayed at the hotel just before Christmas, and it was packed. Despite the number of guests, a high level of service was maintained. We would stay here again, when visiting the area.

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the parking lot and part of the pool area. They were quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betty485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Was very pleased with our stay. Room was very clean and modern. Lots of room....EXCEPT in the closet. We could not hang all our clothes in the tiny cubicle. The 24 coffee in the lobby was a plus. Breakfast was good and plentiful. It got a little loud about 7:30 am. I used a tray to carry breakfast up to the the room one morning. We had one small maintenance issue that was taken care of right away. Would highly recommend this location. Thanks Hampton Inn.!!

Room Tip: Ask for an East facing room if you want to see the sunrise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixiec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,538 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#4 of 6 in Hallandale Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range: $112 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing