We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel with a Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with a Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Arrived very early and the Front Desk Lady (Obmayra) was so helpful and allowed us to check in very early. The rooms were spotless. Beds very comfortable. Bathrooms very clean and well stocked. Free breakfast was very good. Staff kept all items stocked so it never ran out of food. This Hampton always charges the highest rate of any Hampton close by. The location is great. It probably has 50 places to eat within 5 miles of this property. If you like Steak-n-Shake there is one literally 100 feet from the side entrance of this hotel. The Gulfstream Casino is right across the street. The Aventura Mall is less than 2 miles away. The Beach is only a 10 minute drive. You really cant go wrong staying at this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nocurfu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    438
    87
    21
    8
See reviews for
527
274
63
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Breakfast serving area and seating area are somewhat inadequately sized. Suggest making available one decent sized bottle of mineral water per day per guest, in the room, should this be requested. Alternatively, one drinking fountain per floor together with the ice dispensing machines. Otherwise, we were very happy with the hotel and a special mention must be made of the always friendly and helpful staff - this is a KEY differential and is much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
175 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice, clean hotel, large rooms. conveniently located on Biscane blvd and near to Aventura mall. Good choice if you need to be in the Aventura or Hallandale area. Long drive from the airports.
Stayed 2 nights with a family and it was a good choice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton for a week and I enjoyed my stay (half leisure and the other half for business). The rooms were clean, free breakfast, and free internet. I travel frequently and this is by far one of the best Hampton's I've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Clean, attractive, well run, reasonably priced. We've stayed here multiple times and find it to be a really good value, the staff is superb. The breakfast is good and the establishment seems very family friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Hampton near Gulfstream Racetrack is not only convenient but a good value. Offers a good breakfast and is comforable and clean room. Has a pool and free parking which is a plus. Would recommend for race track and casino fans.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Checked in June 28 for a two night stay. Dining room has been revamped since our last visit last year. Mediocre breakfast offerings, awkward set-up forced one to reach around people for items, not enough seating, odd long table in center of room. Rooms had not been upgraded even though rates have. Scratchy sheets, smallish towels. A definite downgrade from last year. We wanted to be on the road early Sunday morning and asked for a 5AM wake up. Front Desk person (very abrupt, almost rude) sounded annoyed but said he would put it in. Sunday morning my husband woke me up at 6:30 - there had been no wake-up call. Thankfully, we were driving. It put a glitch in our plans that we weren't happy with but could overcome. But, what if we had been flying? We could have potentially missed our flight. The same person was on duty when we checked in and seemed truly bothered that he had to deal with people - not one smile, not one pleasantry, continued his conversation with a co-worked in another language while ignoring a question from us. We have stayed at here several times before but will not be back. This young man, his attitude and his lack of follow through have soured us on this location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaMichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
3.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Property: Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Address: 1000 S Federal Hwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-7127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing