We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong with Hamptons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Croton-on-Hudson
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with Hamptons”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been using Hampton Inns now for many years and have found them all to be very, very nice. This latest one in Hallandale just outside of Miami was no different. We stayed there while hopping around Florida visiting some freinds and were not disappointed. We were greeted cordially and welcomed as Hilton Honors guests and proceedde through check-in fast and efficiently. The room was large, clean and confortable as usual. Everything perfect. You can't go wrong with Hamptons!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captmike61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    499
    98
    24
    11
See reviews for
628
323
77
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great for horse racing enthusiasts as gulf stream park track is just across the road, together with shopping mall and good restaurants, however the hotel decor and carpets need cleaning, the carpet in our room was very stained. Coffee in the lobby and coffee machine in room was very welcome. Free breakfast was mainly prepacked stuff, which together with the paper plates and plastic cutlery did not make pleasant eating. Very overpriced, we moved on from there to the Venetian hotel in las Vegas which is half the price of the hampton and very luxurious which the hampton definitely is not. The staff are very friendly. No restaurant for dinner, breakfast room too small for the size of the hotel, some guests were standing up eating their food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webb1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We're committed to help make your stay pleasant and your journey as carefree as possible. Your stay with us should feel like a welcome, homey retreat and I regret that this was not your experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us so we can improve our services and reevaluate our costs for all future guests. Please consider giving us another chance if you're ever back in our part of sunny Florida.
Sincerely,
Jose B.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
759 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel several times and each time we found improved service and renewed features. It offers very satisfactory breakfast, free parking and free hot beverages 24/7.
If you are looking for great value and do not mind driving to the beach, this hotel may be right for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SILVIABRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The price is high for a Hampton and it offers easy access to good restaurants and gulfstream race track and casino are almost across the street.The breakfast area and breakfast have been improved.Expect basic hotel rooms.

Room Tip: You can buy stone crab claws within 3 blocks at Whole Foods and eat them in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was very impressed with its cleanliness and the cherry friendliness of all levels of staff. Who ever trained the staff,knew what they were doing. Everyone had specific assignments and executed them well. The staff worked cooperatively with one another and made the guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampron Inn probably 6 times as I go to visit my now-91-year old aunt in Aventura. It has been an OK experience except on this trip, March 10-12 when it became a distinct pleasure. They have redone the "breakfast area" into a neatly organized lobby of sorts
where one actually feels like sitting. The room was immaculate, lots of pillows, clean, clean, clean,
and the staff has improved immensely. No surly, barely-speaking English type woman behind the counter as she was replaced by smiling, eager to please friendly faces.
All I can say is nice going Hampton Management.

Room Tip: I had no problems.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyKLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have been to this hotel many times over the years and we always found this a great hotel but this time we were little upset for what happened. We booked in October for 4 nights before Christmas Time for 159$ x night ... Rate was high but we decided to book it anyway because we know the hotel and the area is ok and it's near Aventura Mall and The Village. When we arrived we noticed we couldn't get into the lobby because the lobby and breakfast area were closed and under renovation. We had to enter from the back side near the pool area. It was a mess because there was painters and the carpet had "painting carpets" and with baggage wasn't easy to walk and keep the door open. I almost broke my arm to keep the door open and try to get into the hotel with my baggage and other stuff. We didn't know where to go because we didn't know where the temporary front desk was. We finally found it in a small room. Breakfast in the morning was in a small room too ... 4 big tables and ton of people you couldn't even sit.
Our room was clean and quiet as always but what made us upset is that at the time of the booking they could tell us something about the lobby and breakfast area renovation and make a discount for it. I think 159$ x night when you are under renovation it's too pricey! I felt like they just don't care they could at least say sorry at the time of the check in... . seems like if you are a HiltonHonors Silver Member or a new client they just want your money. Sad ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Please know that we value each and every guest-especially our loyal rewards members. It's disheartening to hear that we could not have made your stay more enjoyable. We are currently undergoing some growing pains and appreciate your flexibility. However, we apologize for the inconvenience and have shared your comments with our team so we can improve our communication and service levels with guests. We're also working with the construction team to minimize discomfort and disruptions. We hope you will return when our renovations are complete and let us know what you think.
Sincerely,

Jose Batista, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,527 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#4 of 6 in Hallandale Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Property: Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Address: 1000 S Federal Hwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-7127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing