We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cape Coral, Fl
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very happy with this hotel”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My daughter recently moved to Aventura, so we looked on Tripadvisor for a place close to their condo and found the Hampton. Stayed there for just one night a few weeks ago, and were very happy overall. Got a great rate, the front desk folks were very pleasant, the room was comfortable, the common areas of the hotel were clean and very nice looking, pool area looked good, the breakfast room was pleasant and, although we didn't partake of the complimentary breakfast, I did check it out while getting coffee, and it looked very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a modestly priced, yet nice, place to stay in the area. It is now our "go to" hotel for visits with our daughter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    492
    94
    23
    11
See reviews for
593
314
76
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel the past week to visit friends. We booked it last minute and were very lucky with this one. My wife fell in love with it. The rooms need some updating but the front desk person told us they will renovate next month. We will visit my wife's family for thanksgiving and will definitely return to this hotel. The staff is very friendly and caring, something that many properties are missing these days. The breakfast is amazing. It is a full hot breakfast! The hotel is very decent priced and close to the beach, a very big mall and a casino. We drove in from Fort Lauderdane airport and it took us about 20 minutes to arrive. Everything was very clean and tidy. Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: Check out the close-by beaches and shopping malls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasHy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very clean and good location. Breakfast was adequate. The worst thing was that the person at the front desk didn't speak English. I don't mean to be difficult about it, but I needed directions, a recommendation for a place to go, and asked a simple question about the exercise room and this person was unable to help me. I'll chalk it up to the fact that it's a mid-range hotel and leave it at that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizmoney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 998 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If the review is helpful please click the link "Was this review helpful?" at the end.

Period of stay: march 2011

Booking: For 2 adults and 1 child. It was made using the hotel website. Paid in advance and got a good price.

Check-in: Fast. Staff attentive and kind. We were accommodated in a room exactly according to the reservation.

Room: Modern, comfortable and clean. Cable TV. Electronic safe. Nice clean bathroom with excellent shower.

Garage: Free ! Its an open area in front of hotel with walls around.

Breakfast: Could be better, but its good enough for the price.

Facilities: gym, wi-fi, newspapers. They have a swimming pool, but I didn´t use it.

Location: in front of Aventura Mall shopping and casino. Lots of gamblers stay at this hotel. Need a car to move around. There is Hallandale beach away from a 10 min car ride.

No doubt I would return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

i checked into the hotel and the guy at the front desk wasnt very friendly. The elevator were warm and the down stairs hallways had a stink about them. The room is bright, and clean. Although there is no garbage can in the bathroom. Not sure if i would stay here again. It is kind of dsappointing for a hampton inn.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fotostephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I have just stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, in room 317. We found it impecable clean. The free breakfast was perfect, well sorted. The location was great, very close to Aventura Mall, and just one block from a new opened luxurious mall, kind of Bal Harbour. We loved our stay and will recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had stayed here before, about a year ago, and found it very good. This time, though, the rooms are showing a lot of wear and tear. The carpets are stained and the furniture scratched in many places. Breakfast wasn't as good as before, or other Hampton Inn properties, for that matter.
Found the service to be exceptional. This is something they have been able to maintain. You can tell the management staff does a great job keeping people happy, and that reflects on their attitude.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hacmco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,489 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#3 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Property: Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Address: 1000 S Federal Hwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-7127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing