We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just stayed here for 3 nights while attending doctors appointments. A very cosy, clean, comfy hotel, the beds, pillows and comforter are of the sort where you don't want to get out of bed!!! Nice self serve breakfast available from 6am which is great for the early traveler, only downside no restaurant or bar lounge on site for evening snacks or drinks. But restaurants, shops all within easy driving distance. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sissa1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast is enough, it is all you can eat and there are several things to choose, even fruits. Service is good, everybody in the hotel is so polite.
Hotel is located about 30-40 minutes from places like downtown or South Beach. However, It does not matter at all beacause hotel is near to shoppings, malls, casinos, pubs and the Hallandale Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here the night before our cruise departed from Miami. It was a nice, safe area, and our room was on the side of the hotel with a good view of the race track across the street (photo attached). The hotel supplied our room with Bath & Body Works soap, lotion, shampoo & conditioner (a definite plus in my book). However, our son & daughter-in-law were a floor down and didn't get any Bath & Body Works goodies in their room. Also, they were on the other side of the hotel and didn't get the nice view we had. We had cold showers with very low water pressure, but we heard that this was because their water heater was leaking at the time we were there. It didn't matter too much; it was only for one night, we'd slept well, and we were about to take a cruise!

Room Tip: Request the side of the hotel with the racetrack view.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank InfrequentVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel because of glowing reviews, and am now able to add a positive one of my own. Very well located, a few miles from 95, across from the shops and restaurants at Gulfstream, and just a short distance from the Aventura Mall, this hotel is extremely convenient if you, like me, need travel between North Miami and Ft. Lauderdale.

I arrived before check-in time and since they had been full the night before, needed to wait for my room. I went next door to the Steak and Shake for lunch, and when I returned, had just a short wait for an available room. I liked that the gentleman on duty brought my room keys over to where I was waiting in the lobby/breakfast area without my having to go and check on the situation. This was representative of the entire staff at the hotel. I met the lovely manager one morning at breakfast, and she told me that she loved her staff, and after a few days, I did too. Without exception, the staff greeted me everywhere I went. Everyone from the friendly lady who cleaned my room, to the breakfast staff who constantly re-stocked and said good morning, to the maintenance folks I met in the hallway and elevators, had a big smile and a greeting for guests.

My room was excellent with a comfortable bed, the extra pillows and towels I requested, a functional work desk, and good lighting. The one drawback was the noisy air conditoner, which made enough loud noise cycling on and off, to wake me up.

The bathroom was fine with a good shower in the tub, plenty of toiletries, and enough places to hang towels. As was true for the room, everything was clean and well maintained except for some rust stains in the tub near the drain.

Breakfast at this Hampton is exceptionally good and included in the room rate. There was hot food every day and a good variety throughout the week including a western omelet one day, scrambled eggs with cheese another, and even a little frittata with bacon and cheese on my last morning. Breads included white, whole wheat, bagels and English Muffins... score a point for the English Muffins! Muffins and Danish Pastry were available and supplies were replenished frequently. There was also the ubiquitous waffle maker, hot oatmeal, an assortment of cold cereals, yogurt, sausage, a fresh fruit salad with melon, grapes, and orange sections, tortillas, and a display of fruit including apples, bananas, and oranges, all of which were available every day. Juice choices included orange, cranberry and apple, and the coffee came in regular and extra strong as well as decaffeinated. Coffee was available all day and evening and cookies were put out for guests during the day (I saw the tray, but always seemed to miss the cookies!)

Although I didn't use it, the pool area appeared to be popular, and pool towels were available. The parking lot was ample and well lit. In general, this seems to be a safe area and the hotel is well staffed and well taken care of.

I certainly recommend the Hampton (although light sleepers might want to avoid it or at least bring ear plugs!) and I'll likely stay here again when I need to be in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn this past week for three days. It was one of the best hotel stays I had experienced ever. Lovely hotel with a nice family feel. It is very clean and the front desk staff super nice! The room is very spacious and the breakfast buffet just great! We had scrambled eggs, bacon and bagels every morning. They still make cookies every evening which are delicious!! Front desk staff in the evening are very helpful. Adrian and Schneider were great! They helped us with getting directions and planning trips during our stay. We will definitely be back soon! Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room overlooking the Gulfstream
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just came back from the USA, stayed for one week at Hampton Inn Hallandale, and really enjoyed with my family our stay at this hotel which has a good location, rooms are very comfortable clean and quiet, staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent
Highly recommended
WK - Israel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and we loved it !!!! The night was excellent, quiet, excellent service, delicious breakfast in the morning, I appreciated the newspaper delivered to our door and the mouthwash, bath gel, shampoo, conditioner and hand lotion in the bathroom. The room was impeccable, flat screen tv, excellent parking and excellent location !!!!!!!! Congratulations on a job well done Hampton Inn staff.

Room Tip: Excellent !!!! It does not matter which room you chose. The Hampton Inn experience has always been e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 S Federal Hwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-7127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range: $132 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing