We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just came back from the USA, stayed for one week at Hampton Inn Hallandale, and really enjoyed with my family our stay at this hotel which has a good location, rooms are very comfortable clean and quiet, staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent
Highly recommended
WK - Israel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    403
    80
    20
    7
See reviews for
478
248
56
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and we loved it !!!! The night was excellent, quiet, excellent service, delicious breakfast in the morning, I appreciated the newspaper delivered to our door and the mouthwash, bath gel, shampoo, conditioner and hand lotion in the bathroom. The room was impeccable, flat screen tv, excellent parking and excellent location !!!!!!!! Congratulations on a job well done Hampton Inn staff.

Room Tip: Excellent !!!! It does not matter which room you chose. The Hampton Inn experience has always been e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aedes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
323 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here because it was close to the hospital. When I told the manager that we were in town to visit a friend in the hospital, the manager immediately told me that they had a hospital rate which was $15 lower than the rate I booked on-line. I really appreciated this. The rooms are updated and very clean, breakfast was good. The room has one of those air conditioners that are under the window. I'm not a fan of those since they are often very noisy. However, this one appears to be newer, and was pretty quiet. Also, the room did not have that typical Fl mold smell so common in Fl.

We have to be in the area and already booked a room here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clubnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had to stay here several times with a nearby work location being done.
The staff here is always accommodating!

The restaurants across the street in the center are fantastic and closely.
When traveling north on the road, the u turn can be painful and long at times.
The costs for this hotel that is less than five minutes form the beach are always good.
Will be back!

Room Tip: Reserve early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelKoch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Fantastic place to stay and make the most out of your visit to the Aventura/North Miami Beach area. Conveniently located within a short drive of different shopping malls (Gulfstream, Aventura, etc), the beach, casinos and other attractions are less than 20 min away. Easy access to I-95. Staff is friendly and helpful, clean, well kept and a great breakfast buffet every day. Oh! and free wi-fi!. I've stayed in different hotels in the area and this one is by far the best. It is not on the beach, but for the price difference vs. those on the beach I got to rent a nice car to drive around. So didn't mind the 5 min ride to the beach.

Room Tip: I like the rooms away from the elevators and love the view to the east (facing Biscayne Blvd)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed a week here and the hotel is extremely clean and the breakfast is great. Location is right across from Gulfstream and in the same parking lot is a Steak and Shake. Great late night snack. The pool was opened until 11pm which we used all the time. Though the beach was a short ride, the pool was excellent to cool off at night and just lounge around. Bring mosquito spray though...it's always mosquito season. The staff was delightful and willing to help. The hotel looks like they were trying to keep up with the maintenance as the paint was being touched up during our stay there. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

I think overall is pretty good! I can't complain but I do have to say their breakfast was pretty good very complete and with lots of choices and staff is friendly and the place is clean and peaceful :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAW07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#3 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Property: Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing