We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
izmir
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on a business trip. It offers great location and convenience at an affordable price. Another great thing was the content of its on the house breakfast. Downtime Miami is just 25 min away.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sevket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    403
    80
    20
    7
See reviews for
478
248
56
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

It has all you need for a nice vacation and shopping experience in Miami. Located at north Miami which is a very nice and upscale area. Nice room and very comfortable, the king bead soft and nice indulgence, hotel maintenance very well, breakfast nothing to say wow but has all you need to start the day and is included in the room rate. The attention and staff very helpful. You get the Standard service and experience of the Hampton quality witch is very good, it worth every penny.
The best is location, close to beaches, to malls like Aventura and Saw Grass, restaurants, specialized shops and free parking. Will highly recommend it and will return.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors, hotel has 8th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fechavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Overall a pleasant stay. The only issue was the cost, rather expensive for a Hampton Inn. I suppose it's because of the area. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially Olga. The room were nice size and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The fitness center was small, but funtional. The free breakfast was good and typical - various breads and pastries, oatmeal, eggs and bacon or sausage, waffle maker , coffee, teas and juices. All the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. The refrigerator didn't work in my first roon and I was quickly moved to another.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank contesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This hotel is located in the perfect location. Across the street is gulfstream park with lots of stuff to do! Close enough to drive to the beach, not close enough to walk though :(. The smoking room was unpleasant at first however, the supervisor immediately came and placed a machine in the room to take the smell out (which only helped a little). However, we purchased air fresheners from the dollar store which seemed to work pretty good and after a few days we didn't notice the smell anymore. The breakfast is pretty good for a continental breakfast. Only complaint is that they serve scrambled eggs a lot. For the most part the eggs are very good, except for the last day we were there they were plain with no cheese and no seasoning! :( The staff at this hotel is what would make me want to return. I was not impressed with the Miami area and overall have no desire to return to that area of Florida due to the EXTREMELY rude people and the OUTRAGEOUS road rage.

The biggest compliment I would like to give to this hotel is to praise "Mary" who worked during breakfast. She moved so fast and always had a constant smile on her face. She was very friendly and asked guests if they needed anything and took the time to take their plates for them. I am not lying when I say she is the nicest person I have ever seen working at a hotel before. If management reads this, please praise Mary for her amazing work!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russellmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great rooms and beds, very good breakfast. Very friendly people who would do what it takes to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcosuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My fourth time in this location and i must say I never forget a face Omayra for I can remember was a housekeeper very polite accommodating lady and wow positions due change people from desk unfriendly don't speak much english rude does not try to help anyone smile has removed from her face very hypocritical overall though Hotel is great but someone needs to tell Omayra she is no Turnberry ..

Room Tip: Dont rely on Omayra .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunSetLust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. The check in was great the girls was very nice and friendly. I received a room upgrade. I am a Hilton Diamond member and was really treated like one at this Hampton Inn. The hotels location is great. The rooms are very nice and clean as well as the entire hotel inside and out. Breakfast was well stocked even they were busy. The pools area is really nice and lots of parking. Overall I was very impressed by the level of service I received for this being a Hampton Inn it exceeded my expectation. I will definitely stay here again anytime I am in the area. I highly recommend this Hotel to everyone who's looking for a clean room and super friendly service. I would like to say thank you to the entire hotel staff for such a wonderful staff at their hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#3 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Property: Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing