We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll think your in Little Italy, NY”
Review of Acquo 124 - CLOSED

Acquo 124
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 100 yds South of Hallandale Blvd West side of U.S.
Transit: Within a half block of the South side of Hallandale Beach Blvd on the West side of U.S.1 (South Federal Highway)
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You'll think your in Little Italy, NY”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The brunch buffet is the best value out there. For $8.99 it's classy, clean, good service and all you can eat. The bread is out of this world. You would think you are back in NY. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make sure there is no private event going on!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Arrived and valet took the car, off to a good start. The bruschetta is delicious; real good flavor and nice size serving. The dinner we went to was a buffet style event so it is hard to give the restaurant an overall rating. But, what we did try was very good and tasty; we had some Penne Vodka, Chicken Marsala, Parmesan Chicken, and meatballs, all were delicious. We ordered some bottles of wine and finally the singer began her rounds, I had heard of a great voice but had yet to hear one, and then she began. The music, food, group of friends and ambiance all played a big roll in making this evening a memorable one. The Tiramisu at the end was enjoyed by many but to be honest, I have never been a fan so I stayed away. Nice to have a restaurant like this around and will definitely have to be back to try it on a regular evening.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond SUPERB!!!! AMAZING”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

THE BEST IN A LONG TIME!!!!
I pride myself on fair reviews. I am a small business owner and have a few hundred reviews for my business.

This place is beyond AMAZING. I have never tasted food so good. Everything from start to finish was perfect. We had bread (hot) Caesar salad & Vodka penne which was spectacular. The other couple had the same with the exception of the pasta. They had spaghetti bolognese. Again fabulous. Desert was tiramisu. I have never tasted anything better (I own a bakery/deli)
Our waiter was patient and understanding as this was our first time there and we did not understand the family size portions. The family size serving of salad was enough for 4 of us.
Raul was awesome. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!!!
We will definitely be returning!

Excellent job guys. My hat's off to you!

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Food not good enough to make up for atrocious service”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went on a weekday, had a reservation so there was no wait, several tables empty while we were there. Our waitress was at our table a few minutes after we picked up our menu's. We told her we were not ready to order our food but gave her our drink order. She was back almost immediately with the drinks wanting to know if we were ready to order our dinner. We said no but we could give her an appetizer order. She said NO she had to have the whole order at one time to put it in to the kitchen or they wouldn't take it. As you can imagine we had hardly even starteon the appetizer when our entre was served. We were in an out in less than 45
Who wants to be rushed?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Avidtraveler919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“OHHHH SOOOO GOOD!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Delicious Italian food and the service could not be better. I could not believe the size of the half portions. They are HUGH and big enough to share. There is just no bad food in the restaurant. Our waiter was Steve and he was just the best, he tried to male sure that we were happy and we had all we wanted and needed.
The is a singer in the other room and you could hear her voice drifting in the other room and that was nice. We just could not find and fault.
So go and enjoy.
Be sure and make a reservation. 954.454.2410

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onthego11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acquo 124 also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing