We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ride the water” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AquaShop

AquaShop
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is the first time a FlowRider has been installed within a retail store rather than in a water park or cruise ship. The FlowRider is an amazing experience to both physically ride and watching it. It serves as an attraction to all as it combines the thrill of all the most popular action sports, which include surfing, body boarding, wakeboarding, skateboarding, kitesurfing and snowboarding.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ride the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

very nice friendly place for kids. . the staff really takes pride in their jobs. My son is there every weekend and has always had a great time and looks forward to the next visit. It is a must go for kids and adults.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“A lot of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Aquashop is a lot of fun!The birthday party was a blast! Kids were having an amazing experience
I recommended to everybody

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loreley33141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Staff is terrible!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I went with my kids to try the wave and where impressed how bad they treated us.

1. The windows are not clean and it is impossible to take pictures.
2. The staff does not explain how to use the boards and are arrogant.
3. We where with 3 other people and no one knows how much time you get on your turn.
4. My kids did not like it (incredible)

The staff is not friendly. The place could be much better if the employees made a little effort to make it an enjoyable experience.

I will probably go one more time, if its

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HUH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Father's day Wave!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I was told about the Aqua shop from my youngest son of 14 years of age .He had come down to the shop with his camp,and didn't stop talking about the great time he had.Unfortunately in South Florida,leaning to do any kind of surfing is a myth,as the waves to surf are really sad.My step daughter wanted to learn how to surf,but picking a weekend,and time of day was like the lottery,so we came down to the shop to surf.What a great experience we had,and recommend the Aqua shop experience with the highest regard!!!Bravo!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank grateful4u2bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surf inside a store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

What an amazing concept. This store has everything you can think of, you can actually surf in a real water wave inside the shop. It also has a great selection of brand name apparel.
If you want something fun and new I strongly recommend to visit Aqua Shop.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AquaShop also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to AquaShop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing