We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine

Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We took out food from Las Vegas. The portions were more than ample and the brisket was some of the best we've had.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The unpretentious exterior belies the food adventure inside.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We chose Las Vegas because it was within walking distance of our hotel. We were a bit skittish, not being that familiar with Cuban cuisine, but those fears were quickly laid to
rest. We could have eaten baskets of the grilled bread. We ordered the skirt steak which comes with black beans and fried plaintains. Even though I ordered mine well-done, it was the most flavorful and tender skirt steak I have EVER put in my mouth! For dessert we had the Tres Leches cake. Yummy!! I hope I have the opportunity to return someday!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cantorharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
205 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“a mixed bag”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

went to this restaurant on a friend's recommendation. We ordered the Sangria which was awful, they used fruit cocktail to sweeten it.....should have sent it back. My pulled pork was way too salty, should have sent it back, but my husband's shredded beef was delcious. It is a chain and I think I might give another location a try, but I won't be ordering the Sangria.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank italiancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Not to bad Cuban Resto”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

I went there couple days ago. It is not a Cuban RESTAURANT. But the food was good.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraDeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, va
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, great value. great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

We have visited this newly opened Cuban style restaurant twice in the last ten days. We have tried four different items from their very extensive menu, and we have been extremely satisfied both times. The portions are huge, the prices very reasonable, and the service is quick and extremely friendly. They make the best black beans we have ever tasted in visits to other Dade/Broward Counties restaurants., and a great Cuban sandwich. We are planning more visits during our stay in this area, and we are hoping some time to have some room left to try one of their deserts.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iggy128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing