We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently delivering great service and quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BRIO Tuscan Grille

BRIO Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
BRIO Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: BRIO Tuscan Grille invites you to gather with friends, family and co-workers to experience the flavors of Tuscany without leaving the country. Bringing the pleasures of the Tuscan country villa to Hallandale Beach, our chef-inspired Tuscan delicacies are sure to tempt your palate. Come discover BRIO Tuscan Grille in The Village at Gulfstream Park where you can dine-in or order online for the best Italian restaurant dining experience. Join us at BRIO Tuscan Grille, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Consistently delivering great service and quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Love stopping by here for quick lunch. Food is consistently good, service level is great. I also love the new reward program that has been started by Brio.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarboryteBarb0ryte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    165
    68
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“9:00 pm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We usually come after 8:00 pm and sit at the bar. They offer yummy $5 specialty drinks and equally yummy $3.95 Tuscan Tasters after 9:00 pm (only at the bar). The Field Green salad (off their regular menu, which can also be served at the bar) is an additional item I order every time I visit. Great place for a girl's get-together.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Top Notch"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Celebrated my wife's birthday with family at Brio's Tuscan Grill in Hallandale recently. It is located in the Village at Gulfstream Racetrack and Casino. Our waiter was Paul S. and he truly made the evening a success! His service and attention to detail was by far the best we've experienced in quite sometime! The food was excellent and the value was as well. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone traveling to this area. The manager was Barry and he deserves credit for the great job this restaurant is doing. Attitude and service reflects leadership and Barry has it covered! Thanks for a great evening!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank becanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All locations of this chain are great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have had the 1/2 roasted chicken, chicken under a brick, pork chop, tuscan steak (a favorite), lasagna, angel hair with chicken, many appetizers and have never had a bad meal. Along with great food, you get great service. They are well trained and the kitchen staff is held to a very high standard. At this location our favorite server is Brett but again...they are all good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vsstanton369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have eaten here twice within the past month. Both times we ate outside on the terrace rather than inside where it is much cooler. Each meal was very good. We had the veal Milanese, a seafood linguine, steak and another seafood dish. We passed on appetizers since the portions for the mains are plentiful. Each dish was well flavored and well presented. The menu offers options that encourage repeat visits. The staff was efficient and competent. In addition to a good menu, we're sensitive to a good wine list. Brio's has a nice international wine list with prices starting at $25. Dinner for two, with wine and tip ran in the $90s both times. We will definitely return when we're back in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRIO Tuscan Grille also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to BRIO Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing