We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good value”
Review of Cantina Laredo

Cantina Laredo
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Just Opened
Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not a good value”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I was in the mood for Mexican food so I decided to try this. Big mistake if you want Mexican food.
Very expensive for the food quality. Three blocks away there is a wonderful Mexican restaurant where quality super exceeds the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank JosieBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    42
    31
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious addition to great venue”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Excellent mexican food, Great authentic chips and salsa. Margarita was fantastic. Sit at the bar for insider tips on the races. The steak and chili relleno dish was as good as I've had anywhere, Loaded with cheese and shrimp and tremendous guacamole drizzed over the steak. If you find better please let me know.I was very impressed with the whole setup at Gulfstream park, add in a great restuarant and a little shopping and I'll be back for another weekend trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomo628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like like like”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is not your typical Mexican restaurant. The dishes are more upscale than your nachos and quesadillas. If u are able to go u must try the table side guacamole, it's made fresh right in front of you. I've had the Mexican citrus salad and the fajitas Veracruz, both great. The drinks are strong and good too.
Must try if you like a different Mexican

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Berenice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hangout”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We went here for happy hour, sat at the bar and it was a lot of fun. Perfect place to have a cocktail after the races, especially since we got lucky! Nice menu at the bar, too. Love it and we will come again nex time we are in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cubanadian2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE US
Level Contributor
565 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Boring Mexican food”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had eaten at this chain once before and counted on a nice lunch. The staff were nice, but the portions small and the tastes uneventful. My wife had only a single enchilada on her plate, but enough overcooked rice to feed a nation. I had a chicken salad (described by the water as having schmushed chicken; it was boiled) that had some nice flavors, but still uneventful. We noticed that the special guacamole made tableside for $8 included a single avocado! We will look elsewhere for Mexican food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Laredo also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Cantina Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing