We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning family villa close to amenities”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Florida Palms

Pool Area 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area 1
Pool Area 2 Pool Area 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Pool Area 1
Pool Area 2
Pool Area 3
Outdoor Dining 1
Outdoor Dining 2
Outdoor Relaxation
Orlando Magic Games Room
Games Room
Disney Twin Bedroom
Disney En-suite
Entrance
Interior
Family Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Breakfast Bar
Breakfast Area
Master Bedroom 1
Master 1 En-suite
Master 1 Ensuite
Master Bedroom 2
Master 2 En-suite
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom for Twin Bedroom
Pool WC
Florida Palms Villa
Front view
Side view 1
Side view 2
Side view 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning family villa close to amenities”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location near Haines City. Very easy to find from the I- 4. Close to local shopping and not too far from Disney or Universal.

Villa was excellent. Although the property is a few years old, the furnishings are excellent. Villa very clean and well looked after. Furniture in lounge excellent and we felt very comfy sitting in the lounge. Been in some villas where it was not comfortable to relax. Games room in garage was excellent and my husband and son enjoyed relaxing there. ALlthough we did not have young children the pool area was very safe. From the back of the villa there is no-one overlooking from across from you and the way it has been set the pool area was very private. Had a problem not knowing how to use the key box and when we phoned the agents they were very helpful.

would recommend this and would book again if ever in Florida.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette B
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in villa for 3 weeks. It's in a lovely manned gated community which made us feel safe. Very close to shops and restaurants. Villa itself very clean, loads of towels and fridge with a working ice machine (you would be surprised how many don't). Really comfy beds and the sofa is amazing has made mine at home feel second class. Nice pool area with plenty of seats and catches the sun throughout the day. It can be longer to get to parks in rush hour but the quality of this villa would cost a lot more nearer the parks. Our 3rd week we just chilled by the pool and it was very relaxing. John the owner a delight to deal with he awmsers emails within the hour even on a sat night. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely home in a quiet area”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent a little over two weeks here in July 2017.

It is a lovely home with great amenities and having stayed in villas in Kissimmee and Davenport the location was quiet for the area and secure as it is a gated community. It is worth noting that in bad traffic it can easily be 40 minutes or more each way to get to any Orlando attractions. That was fine for us - and the benefit is that Haines City does not feel as busy as Kissimmee and Davenport, especially in the restaurants and supermarkets (and even the cinema at Posner Park).

We loved the layout of the villa, and spent a lot of quality family time in and around the pool and the games room.

Communication was prompt and professional throughout.

Everything was very clean - but no cleaning materials were left behind for us to use during our stay (not sure if this was policy or from a particularly zealous former guest having used them all) . We obviously bought some from the local supermarket so we could keep the house clean - not a big expense but just a bit unusual from my prior experience with similar properties.

Overall I'd definitely recommend it to families looking to vacation in the area who also want to feel they can spend a bit of time relaxing away from the parks and shopping.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
It is really unusual for there to be no cleaning materials in my home, as it is a replace it if you use it policy, with it being self catering. The problem being that you rely on people's honesty to do so
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice P
Audubon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Vacation Home”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This home was perfect for the purposes of our vacation. The information given to us was on-point. There were a couple of things of concern the first couple of days after arrival, but when we contacted the Property Manager everything was handled in an efficient and timely manner. Having the pool heated was a great idea this time of the year as the weather is unpredictable day-to-day. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool much more than we might have if not heated. My family and I respected this home like we would our own and I would rent this home again without hesitation. Great owners, management and location.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don O
1 review
“Fantastic positioning with south facing pool”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2016

The house is everything anyone could need. Very comfortable with lots of room. Pool deck faces the south so you get lots of sun. I would pay for the pool heat for your stay. If it gets cold you will still use the pool if there is no wind.

I would rent again for a golf trip again. Fit four guys with ease.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie H
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family home”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Florida Palms for 3 weeks over christmas a family of 5. We found the villa clean, very spacious and had everything we needed to make our holiday. There were some cups etc left from previous guest that is handy save you buying more when you go to the parks, we left ours behind again for the same reason. John the owner was great, we even had to change our orginal dates and he was very helpful, also left out all the christmas decorations out for us so we could decorate the villa ready for christmas. Kids loved the pool and the Mickey themed bedroom and the games room was great for some down time after all the busy dates at the parks. We found it easy to find with shops and some restaurants a short drive away. Defiantly would look to stay at the villa again next time we look to go to florida.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing