We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Haines City

“A lively place with good service”
Review of Egg City

Egg City
Ranked #3 of 62 Restaurants in Haines City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bahamian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Stopping for breakfast on our way out of town, we were not disappointed. The service is fast & friendly. The food is hot and cooked to order. The toast could have been a little toastier, but big deal. This appears to be a locals favorite.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank supihonbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 506 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

I have heard a lot of people raiding about Egg City.So we when for lunch since we were near and wanted to try it. The place was extremely business but they were very efficient and we were seated in less than two minutes. My wife doesn’t eat meat so is very difficult for us to find place with a lot of choices.The food was great and the staff was extremely friendly and attentive toward us.We certainly recommended the place.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Food
Thank tonysI564UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Good down home breakfast. The home fries were excellent. Country fried steak was okay. My daughter enjoyed her chocolate chip pancakes. My husband's omelet was stuffed and flavorful. Only real complaint was that the coffee refills were slow and it took a long time for our food to come out.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

The very worst food and service. The quesadilla tasted like chemicals. We explained why it wasn’t eaten and they refused to refund us because they said it was fine. Then they gave us a drink from someone else’s table and mixed up our refills. It had lipstick on the straw. None of us had lipstick on! We don’t ever complain. They were so rude! Worst experience and we will never be back!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ashleynR6818UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

Great service and super food. Open at the right time for breakfast! This place is a great spot for a meal.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg City also viewed

 
Davenport, Central Florida
Haines City, Central Florida
 
Haines City, Central Florida
Haines City, Central Florida
 

Been to Egg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing