We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Good at Manny's”

Manny's Original Chop House
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Haines City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Fairplay, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Good at Manny's”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Loved the Happy Hour,Great Food , Great prices
Dislike you call for reservation and that is your wait list, I would love to have a business with that many customers

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rupper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,552
    424
    168
    87
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I travel to visit my parents in Florida once a year from PA. Besides visiting my parents, the highlight of my visit is going to Manny's for dinner. This year, we had exceptional service provided by our server George S. for our party of 5. I can't think of anything to dislike except for maybe the long waiting lines.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champion gate, florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good restaurant for the right price”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Manny's Chop House is consider one of the best in Central Florida, for the quality and price of their food. My advise is to consider building a bigger one...wait time close to an hour!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gjd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,151 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,879 helpful votes
“The last straw...”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

And not the type used for a glass of tea. On Thursday, January 30, 2014, I waited at Manny’s Chophouse in Haines City for 23 minutes only to be told I had to wait an additional 45 minutes for a table. The party of four in front of me was seated immediately, but I was told to eat dinner at the bar. However, the elderly couple behind me was offered a table, and the lady even offered to let me take their table, because she had heard the exchange. I left, vowing never to return. Upon arriving at home, I called the Haines City location asking to speak with the manager. The greeter said she couldn’t hear me and hung up. I phoned four more times asking to speak with the manager. I got the same response: “I can’t hear you.” On the fifth call, I said in a quiet voice, “Call ahead seating for eight.” Aida’s response was, “At what time will you arrive.” I asked if she could hear me. She said she could, and I asked for the manager in charge. Aida hung up. I called Mike, the manager in charge of Manny’s in Winter Haven. He called the Haines City manager, Jennifer, asking that she contact me. Jennifer’s employees denied that I had called.

This review is rated one-half star, rounded up to a full point only because there is no zero rating. Avoid being abused at Manny’s. There are restaurants with civilized staff that don’t discriminate against single guests.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeanMurphy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Typical crazy American place”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. Food is fantastic and very well priced. In fact they should charge more. Happy hour means two for one beers as well and unlimited salad and bread rolls accompany every meal. If you like steaks and you like mad, crazy and busy places this is just for you. It does get incredibly busy and often the wait for tables can be an hour but it is worth it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Original Chop House also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Haines City, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Haines City, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Manny's Original Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing