We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house good area”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of valentine house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Valentine house light and airey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Welcome to Valentine house
light and airey
large open plan lovely high ceilings
modern kitchen
lazyboys in front of the T.V
comfy lounge area
bar stools at the bar
double bedroom
double bedroom
front bedroom
sunshine room
veiw of golf course from the pool
The only friendly croc in Florida
Perfect place to chill
veiw of house from the 4th fairway
Time for Tee?
Stunning veiws of the championship golf course
Peace and Tranquility
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house good area”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed for 2 months had a great time. The house backs on to the 4th hole on Southern Duns Golf Club, the best golf corse in the area. If you wanted to go to Disney it is only about 20 mins away, better to stay here than closer. Walmart , Public, super markets very close. We will to booking again for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2018
Thanks for a great review would love to welcome you again
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanessa t
aruba
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great Holiday. The house has a very nice location with a beautiful view from the pool to part of the golf course. Mornings are beautiful.

Catrina was very helpful and even thou we did not meet Roger(house manager), we are very thankful to both for fixing very quick our internet problem.

We would definitely recommend this house. Great neighborhood, peaceful and very safe.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Thank you so much for your positive review glad we could help and hope it didn’t infringe on your holiday to much
Kind regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ionia, Michigan
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2017
Thanks so much for your review glad you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Thanks Alex for your great review it’s always a pleasure to hear our team of cleaners and house manager roger are doing a great job and we would love to welcome you back some day
Kind regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thanks so much hope we can welcome you some time in the future
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mohsallam...
Saudi Arabia
1 review
“It was marvelous”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

first of all this is my first visit to america and this villa made me feel like home. The villa is beautifully decorated,clean and really very very well equipped. I worried a lot but the owner answered all my questions and was very helpful.the kitchen is very well equipped, beds are so so comfortable,every room has a tv , a lot of toys for the pool, detergents for the washing machines, and even a stroller for my little kid which was very useful.it is a little far from universal and disney but the price is great. The villa is in a nice safe golf compound which makes the view from the villa very beautiful.Walmart ,dollar tree and a lot of restaurants are just out the gate of the compound.target and jcpenny are near by too.defintely the next visit to orlando i will try to stay there. Thanks catrina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your review would love to welcome you again anytime
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well this was my 4th time at valentine house and it certainly didn't disappoint the new furniture and massive massive tv was very pleasant surprise when we arrived you have certainly outdone your self the bedrooms are just as inviting as is the pool with the bonus of seeing the tv from outside we saw Roger again and it was nice that he remembered us the food in the clubhouse we think has improved and it was good to start with
All I can say is thanks Catrina we can't wait to come back to southern dunes and most definitely valentine house
PS UPDATE Your PHOTOS

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thanks for your great review hope to welcome you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing