We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of valentine house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Valentine house light and airey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Welcome to Valentine house
light and airey
large open plan lovely high ceilings
modern kitchen
lazyboys in front of the T.V
comfy lounge area
bar stools at the bar
double bedroom
double bedroom
front bedroom
sunshine room
veiw of golf course from the pool
The only friendly croc in Florida
Perfect place to chill
veiw of house from the 4th fairway
Time for Tee?
Stunning veiws of the championship golf course
Peace and Tranquility
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsJGilla...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for nearly 3 weeks in May 2017. Nice house, we love Southern Dunes and have stayed in many villas there. The neighbours either side both seemed to be long term residents though, as do many in this road, and both neighbours had dogs who both pooped just outside of the pool netting of our pool, on separate occasions. (No barking heard from dogs at all) I had to tell one of the neighbours about it, which he then cleaned up. We had a small issue of there being a tear in the pool netting which wasn't spotted by the pool guy until the day b4 we were leaving and the owner contacted me asking what had happened! I had to send a lot of emails and photos that I'd taken early morning we had arrived which you could see the tear was already there, it looked like it had been seen up which is why I never reported it, I thought they were aware of it. I received no response to my emails, which made me worry that we would be charged. Eventually the owner got back to me to apologise, she said she'd replied to me but for some reason they never can through. All in all this was a nice, comfortable villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thanks for your review hope to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harveyinm...
Haines City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Southern Dunes is beautiful location.”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wonderful quiet location. Great home, lots of towels, abundance of bed clothes. Everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. Roger who looks after the property is a joy to deal with. We would be returning for two months next year if someone hadn't already booked our dates. We are leaving for home on Friday. Thanks Catrina for a wonderful vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thanks Harvey for your great review glad you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The house was clean,well furnished, and in great location.”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I do not have that much to say.
Enjoyed our stay very much. The pool was very nice and the view of the golf course was Great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thanks for your review glad you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
I'm very sorry you were dissatisfied with the house which we had completely repainted inside and out in August 2016 the house is rented fairly frequently and no one has complained about the washing machine but I will certainly look into it and with regards to the pool heat as with all mechanical items they are prone to brake down from time to time
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ldnricard...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unforgettable stay, sad to leave!”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Where to begin....

We stayed here at the end of October 2016 for 2 weeks, and were devastated when we left! The house had everything we needed and more!

Spacious, clean, tidy, modern furnishings, beautiful private pool, lovely kitchen and such a friendly welcoming neighborhood for a casual morning jog!

A large garage with washing and drying facilities and big enough to get the SUV in if need be!

Close to Wal Mart and the highway to get to both South Florida and downtown Orlando.

Cannot recommend enough, the photos just don't do it justice! Definitely want to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the view of the golf course and swimming pool
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
Thanks so much for your review would love to welcome you back anytime
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool ,
Liked least: all ok
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you so much would love to welcome you again sometime
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dean19892
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Not going to lie i booked on previous reviews then just before i went i see the negative reviews and was wondering what the hell. Any way i arrived and what can i say it was perfect. Spacious and clean. Beds where comfy all clean towels and bedding. The walmart was right outside the complex. Easy to get to the parks. Disney about 25/30 and universal 40/45 depending on traffic. I would deffinatley stay here again. Catrina replied to me straight away with any questions i had. The maintenance guy came round and cleaned the pool and had a good chat with him. He was kind and said any problems he will sort out but there was none!!! Great stay. Thank you Catrina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
Thank you so much would love to welcome you again anytime pleased you enjoyed valentine house
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing