We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay with everything you need.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of valentine house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Valentine house light and airey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Welcome to Valentine house
light and airey
large open plan lovely high ceilings
modern kitchen
lazyboys in front of the T.V
comfy lounge area
bar stools at the bar
double bedroom
double bedroom
front bedroom
sunshine room
veiw of golf course from the pool
The only friendly croc in Florida
Perfect place to chill
veiw of house from the 4th fairway
Time for Tee?
Stunning veiws of the championship golf course
Peace and Tranquility
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The outside lights on the garage and at the doorway didn't work for 2 days which made it hard to get to the key in the lockbox. One light bulb out of four worked in the living room. The rugs in the bedrooms are stained (see pics). The walls and woodwork need painting. The bathroom fan vents filled with dust (see pictures attached). Mattresses on beds we're terrible you could feel the springs and we're too small, they were full size bed in the master bedroom. Master bedroom should have a queen/king and needs to be higher to accommodate handicapped people. There are spiderwebs on the wall going out to the pool over the sliding glass doors. The towels in the bathroom are too small and have been bleached bleached so many times that they are hard on the skin. Some of the towels we're gray and fraying. I have more pictures but the review only allows 10 to be published.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Unfortunately maybe the last guest had turned off the master switch this has now been addressed so hopefully it won't happen again in the living area there is a table lamp the fan light which has 4 bulbs and the adjacent kitchen area has 2 fluorescent tubes if there ever was a problem with the lights you had Rogers number even though Florida is the sunshine state it still has some pretty amazing weather I.e tropical storms thunderstorms and heavy rain so even though we have the carpets (rugs) cleaned on a regular basis some staining can occur from footfall and luggage due to the popularity of VH major works are time restricted as to when works can be carried out. But let me stress we would never never let our property fall into a state of disrepair and 98% of our guests that stay agree that VH is clean and tidy and exceptional value for money we hold our hands up to the bathroom vents after your stay in June but before your review in September myself and my husband stayed noticed the vents and bought it to the attention of the cleaners
Dear MR
1. We change our mattresses and bases every 2 years
2. We take offence to your assumption that the master was just a full it has and always will be a queen and the second is a full
3. In regards to your comment
(Handicapped people) and our beds needing to be higher it would take a lot more than just making the beds higher to make VH special needs friendly
and we wish we could do that but we have never sold implied of advertised the property as a special needs property.
4. As to your comment regarding the cobwebs/spiderwebs your on a golf course and it could've been worse it could've been a GATOR
5. The towells are cleaned after each guests leaves and are replaced every 6 months as for the size that's guest dependant
Thanks for your feedback
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay with everything you need.”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my young son and friends it was very enjoyable. The property is on a beautiful golf course that is very well maintained as well as all the streets.
The property is large and specious and very well maintained with people coming to clean the pool weekly beds comfy everything you could need from towels to tin openers the owners have thought of everything will definitely be returning . Thanks .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thanks for your great review really appreciate your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawnymark
2 reviews
“Another great stay in Southern Dunes”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've just left this morning after a two week stay.
This is our second visit at the Southern Dunes complex. Although it is not right beside the main attractions and parks we see this as a bonus because the area is nice and quiet and it only takes roughly 25mins to get to the parks. Having a Walmart and Publix nearby is bonus too.
The villa had everything we needed and more the bonus being the big American fridge/freezer with ice machine!
There were plenty of towels & linen provided as well as ponchos, beach towels and many more.
We would throughly recommend staying here and we are already looking forward to staying at this villa again next June-July 2017 this time longer than 2 weeks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Thank you for a great reveiw we look forward to welcoming you again
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurelg1
laurelg1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Met our needs perfectly.”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We visited the area for a race and chose this property for it's location and good reviews. The home met our needs perfectly and was well furnished, spacious and clean. The neighborhood was quiet and well kept. There is a walmart within walking distance as well.

For a group of 5 adults we couldn't have been more pleased. Highly recommend the property and the property owner who was quick to respond to my questions via email.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and nearby ammenities
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
Thanks guys glad you enjoyed would love to welcome you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel A
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“Very nice place to escape from northern winter”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything was as expected. We had a wonderfull time and if we come back to the area, we would enquire about availability of the house.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review we would love to welcome you back anytime
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
202duckst...
Haines City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Nice location and fits are needs well.”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Having great time. Home very comfortable. Easy to get to sites in area. Would come back again. Golf course is very challenging but well taken care of.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2016
Thanks for your reveiw would love to welcome you back
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Valentine house ”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Well what can I say
It's the second time I have stayed at valentine house and once again it didn't disappoint us
In fact I think we enjoyed it more this time
The villa was clean and tidy all the appliances worked the pool was crystal clear we had pool heat this time and it was set perfectly for us
We did all the usual stuff like shopping,idrive and of course eating out you have to try the club house for the Sunday buffet breakfast and mannys chop house for the fajitas and 24oz tbone both 5/5
All can finish with its perfectly placed for everything and if all you want to do is chill out its great for that too enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2016
Thanks for a great reveiw would love to welcome you again sometime
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing