We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA TWINKLE

VILLA TWINKLE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA TWINKLE
PRIVATE POOL BUGGIES & HIGHCHAIRS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
VILLA TWINKLE
PRIVATE POOL
BUGGIES & HIGHCHAIRS
2ND ENSUITE KINGSIZE
CABLE TV, DVD, LIBRARY, BOARD GAMES
VILLA AT NIGHT
dining by the pool
villa plan 2750 sq ft
guest comment
Master King ensuite
Dinning room
Minnions twin
Princess twin
Main lounge
Kitchen
Queen ensuite
Pool table air hockey, table football basketball wii
Poolside TV
Cocktails
Rocking chairs
Poolside WC
Games room
Wii, bar table & stools
Lounge
Hall
Poolside dinning
Main lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dennyandt...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Could be a lovely property...but !!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Twinkle for 11 days during August and September 2017. There were 4 adults and 2 children. First impressions were good as the house is very bright and spacious. We were however disappointed that some of the features promised in the description were missing. For example there was no BBQ which, as we had brought meat with us to enjoy a BBQ on our first night was a bit of a let down to say the least ! The safe in the master bedroom was there - unfortunately locked shut and no key available! so not really a safe then !! The beautiful swimming pool is advertised as having multi colour lighting so that you can use it at night - unfortunately not working.
We also had fairly major issues with the cleanliness of the villa. The out-side toilet was absolutely disgusting - the maintenance man who visited to put right quite a few issues was horrified and cleaned it and disposed of a disgusting mat. He also replaced light bulbs, mended door locks and cleaned the ice dispenser in the fridge freezer which was covered in black mould
The house really looked to us as though t could have done with a deep clean, dead ants all over window cills and the patio area would have really benefited from a clean with a power washer.
I did contact the owner but his attitude was 'Well we live 4500 mile away what do you expect us to do'
He offered us a derisory £25 compensation for the lack of BBQ and the same again for the lack of the safe - he didn't seem to realise that the money was totally unimportant. We had looked forward to being able to use the pool at night - as we had done at our previous villa in Sarasota, to also not be able to have BBQ's again as we had in the last villa was a disappointment.
I only emailed the owners a couple of times and always very polite, but they were obviously fed up with our 'moaning' and they asked us not to contact them again !!! so we didn't bother to tell then that the air conditioning broke down two days before we departed - the maintenance company were amazing. They said that it had broken due to needing re gassing and also when the filter was removed it had about an inch of dust completely covering it,
Villa Twinkle could be amazing and as good as the photos and description make it sound but it needs TLC and owners that communicate with their holiday makers and not just say 'Well it was working last month and as we are 4500 miles away there is nothing we can do' Would I recommend this villa - NO !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
17 Reviews on TripAdvisor with great ratings then we have to suffer a review from a spiteful family. In their own words they have admitted freezing the zircon and leaving the villa without informing the management co.Despite what they have said the management co knew nothing about the zircon freezing till they arrived for the checkout.
We were initially contacted by this family as the BBQ was not there. It subsequently transpired that that the the pool gate lock had been smashed off and the BBQ stolen. We offered to pay compensation or purchase a new BBQ, however the purchase of a BBQ was declined, which makes one wonder what happened to the meat that they allegedly purchased.
They then started stating that they wanted compensation because there was a few light bulbs missing in the villa and the pool.(All those bulbs were quickly replaced).
Then they also wanted compensation as they thought the villa, the patio and the pool furniture was unclean.
We strongly refute these allegations.
We were there in the villa ourselves for a month only 3 weeks before they arrived.
We did all the deep cleaning, decorating, replacing items, power washing the patio and cleaning the pool furniture.
Indeed the family who were in the villa after we left and just before this particular family, actually have posted a 5 star review.
We believe this family were holding us to blackmail in order to receive a large compensation payment.
We have definitely been misquoted in order to justify their review.
However they have failed to mention that we have an e mail from them stating that they had a good time and that any issues were not our fault.
We shall be at the villa in January when once again we will check that the villa is in pristine condition.
We have owned this villa since 2008 and have many repeat bookings, just look at our calendar.
Maurice& Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a find this place was!!! And fabulous value for money. Haines city was our area of choice having stayed in Southern Dunes before, but this Villa was considerably cheaper on the neighbouring resort of Calabay Park, but just as lovely, just without the golf course. The villa itself is more like a palace! 5 bedrooms 3 of which are huge double/ king rooms with ensuite. There is a great games room and the kitchen has everything you need. The pool area is surprisingly private and is very sunny. The location is perfect, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be nice and quiet, but only 20-30mins away from the parks. We absolutely loved our week at this place and our only regret was not staying here longer. We will definitely be back and have already recommended the property to a few of our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you for a great review, look forward to your return.
Regards, Maurice & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahyork...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“large excellent villa for extended family holiday.”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Twinkle last week. We were an extended family group of 7 and the villa easily accommodated us all. There is a lovely home from home feel. The villa has everything you could need. The local amenities are excellent and close by with a large wall-mart providing all you will need during your stay. Manny's chop house is only 5 mins away and a must visit! The villa has a lovely pool and whilst the weather was hot during our stay we were happy we paid extra for pool heating allowing for early morning swimming. The villa is not on top of the parks and a car is essential but still the time to the Disney parks was only 20 mins on most days. Universal and sea world a little further taking on average 30 / 40 mins. The owners provided excellent directions and information before we left the UK and our booking process was quick and well handled. I would highly recommend this villa and would definitely book again. We had a fantastic stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you for an excellent review.
As you say the villa is ideal for a large family.
Regards, Chris & Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villarevi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa Twinkle for two weeks in August as a family of 7. Had a fantastic time, loads of space in the Villa. The owner provided all of the information we needed before we went and gave us some good tips in where to eat and shop. Location is great as not right on top of the parks but still close enough do be there in 30-25 minutes. Nanny's restaurant is 5 minutes away and is amazing, steak I'd superb with great service. Would definitely stay in this villa again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you Elaine, hope to see you again.
Chris & Maurice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison m
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Villa”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here at Villa Twinkle for 2 weeks and with a party of 10 the villa suited all our needs perfectly. The games room was a massive hit with the kids (and adults) as was the lovely pool area which has as added bonus of an outside toilet which when you have kids is very much needed. Plenty of inside space which is very well equipped and the bedrooms are all very spacious and clean. A bbq is also available at the pool area unfortunately we didn't have time make use of it. Villa is about 40 mins drive from Universal and 30 min drive to Disney although we didn't find this a problem at all as we prefer to be slightly away from all the hype. The area is very nice and safe and a Walmart is 5 mins drive from the villa along with a few restaurants and takeaways. I would highly recommend staying here at Villa Twinkle and would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Hi Alison,
Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated.
Yes we would love you to stay again
You are definitely on our xmas card list
We try our best to provide a magical experience.
Best wishes,
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmc1000
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely home”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at villa twinkle for 2 weeks in Sep/October. The booking process was quick and easy.
The community is lovely in itself but the villa was beautiful. Very roomy with a small lounge upstairs as well as on ground floor. Bedrooms were perfect for our group. Kitchen also well equipped. The wi-if was a we bit touch and go ( no good when you have a teenager..!) but after speaking to the management it seemed to be ok. The pool area was lovely with a tv outside and plenty of seating space. The games room was also well received. The only negative I have is that on the advertisements it says there is a BBQ but this is only available to rent from the management company. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!
Thanks to the owners for renting their home to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi fi problems and no bbq as advertised.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyRig14
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“So much space!”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved our stay - Twinkle Villa is so big and airy and well kept - a couple of things which were slightly old (like blinds) have now been replaced. We loved the games room - it kept the boys entertained on rainy days or when getting ready for a day out. We didn't use the pool enough as we had so many days out but it helped our children gain water confidence. The kids loved the Disney themed rooms - especially the Minions one.

The area is quiet and very convenient for Walmart and other shops - slightly further out than some villas but that didn't bother us.

We had one minor issue which was resolved quickly (had a call from Maurice in the UK!).

Our only regret is not bringing more people to enjoy it as we didn't use all the rooms!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Space
Liked least: Only minor thing - futher away from Disney than other villas
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing