We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, well equipped villa”
other travelers have booked this property
May 2018 on Kokomo Loop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
May 2018 on Kokomo Loop
Relax in porch area, photo taken December Large Smart TV. Ipod docking station, DVD player .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
May 2018 on Kokomo Loop
Relax in porch area, photo taken December
Large Smart TV. Ipod docking station, DVD player .
Modern Dining Table and chairs.  Seats 6.
Kitchen and breakfast bar
En-suite to main bedroom.
Large walk in wardrobe off main bedroom.
Main bedroom overlooks pool and deck.
2nd Bedroom with very comfortable quality mattress. Room has TV and large wardrobe.
Twin Bedded room + Flatscreen TV. Radio alarm.
Enjoy the feeling of privacy when lounging due to the opaque screening.
At rear.Peaceful location, no golf course maintenance noise, no shadows from any trees.
Alternate rear view - not back to back with another villa. May 2018.
Enjoy relaxing at side of your own pool at end of day.
Entrance to Southern Dunes Clubhouse & Tavern On The Dunes
Southern Dunes Golf & Country Club
The Dunes
Bar & TV's at Tavern On the Dunes.  Breakfast, Lunch and Evening Bar meals.Happy Hour 4-7
Southern Dunes Golf Shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart O
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent, well equipped villa”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Two of us stayed for a week end of Sep, early Oct 2017. The property is a modern 3 bedroom villa on the gated Southern Dunes golf resort. Fully equipped with all mod cons, including its own swimming pool and outdoor area. A very comfortable, clean and roomy villa. Around 30/40 mins by car to reach any of the Disney or Universal theme parks. The local area is well built up and it has a large Walmart supermarket at the entrance to the villas, which is extremely handy. There are also many good eating places within a short drive and the golf clubhouse is close by which is good for food and drink. The English owner is easily contactable and proved very helpful in assisting us with our stay. I would definitely recommend this property and would certainly stay again in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you very much S. for your complimentary Review which is very informative, is very much appreciated and no doubt helpful to anyone wondering about staying at our villa on Southern Dunes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ninarV778...
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home highly recommended”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed at Siuthern Dunes before through a travel agent so thought we knew what we were getting, we were wrong. The villa may have been identical but the cleanliness and service were a class apart.
From the start Pat kept in touch with us at regular points and even let us know about the new settees they had bought.... which were sooo comfy and magically made my eyes close whenever i sat on them!!!
I was pleasantly surprised regarding the cleanliness of the villa as it genuinely was spotless.
We had a very unique situation in the arrival of hurricane Irma. Pat was in contact from the uk and checking we were ok as much as our family members were which was nice and the icing on the cake when she wouldn't charge us an extra day at the villa as our flight was cancelled and the airports all closed.
I would highly recommend this villa to anyone who asks. Thank you Pat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to do the lovely review. I'm a so pleased you found the villa to your liking, we go out to it twice a year and like to keep things up to scratch. I am same with the new settees, just want to relax and in no time feel I want to dose off! New lounge carpet hopefully when we go in Oct. We have had the villa from new, 13 1/2 years ago and never been at the mercy of a hurricane before thankfully! Thanks again N.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian L
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is on a lovely golf complex, with all amenities close by. The villa was comfortable and spacious with a nice pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Ian thank you very much for taking the time to do your Review, it is very much appreciated and I am so pleased you were happy with the Villa and Southern Dunes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORAG C
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa was excellent good value for money.”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa is in Haines city in southern dunes which is located on a golf resort. Golf club restaurant is good value for money food is excellent. We have stayed in this villa about 5 times owner is excellent extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thanks so much M. for your great review, it is appreciated as I guess you are probably busy just having returned. Pleased you enjoyed your stay once more and I agree Southern Dunes Clubhouse is good for food, so nice to be able to have on site. Would love to welcome you both back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymarie R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent experience”
Reviewed December 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

That's an amazing vacation home. We was a group of 6. Everything good. We really love it. Hoping enjoy it again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2016
So please you were happy with your accommodation. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a Review when you must have been busy to do this on day of departure. Thanks again for wishing to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you Linda for your reviiew. Really appreciate it and would welcome you back anytimet. Just arrived back after staying for a month. Bought new Queen Bed for main. bedroom and done all our usual cleaning including painting deck. Thanks again for your Booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab place to spend our holiday”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Pat's villa was in a great location, it felt very private and was very quiet. Southern Dunes is a bit further out than we have stayed before, but this was probably the best holiday we have had in Florida. Villa is very clean and has everything you need/expect in Florida. Only disappointment was the golf course being closed but we found alternative course at Ridgewood Lakes which was good value for me and my son. Really recommend Manny's chophouse (5 minutes from the villa) great food and good value.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed the location and our villa. Such a shame you were unable to play golf on Southern Dunes due to renovations but pleased you enjoyed nearby Ridegewood Lakes golf course. I will pass on your comments to Management Company so they can praise Housekeeping on your behalf. Thanks once again for choosing to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing