We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free friendly, fantastic fresh food at great prices.”
Review of Habibi Lebanese Haines City - CLOSED

Habibi Lebanese Haines City
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gluten free friendly, fantastic fresh food at great prices.”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a gem! I hope the town of Haines City appreciates that they have an authentic, five-star restaurant where they can get fresh, healthy Middle Eastern food at very reasonable prices. Extra clean, fresh food and an overall great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Profesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    0
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poinciana, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“something better than burgers”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Two friends and I went to Habibi yesterday for lunch. We had a sampler, shwarmas , and backlava. From beginning to end the lunch was fabulous. The store is extremely clean and comfortable and the food was made fresh in front of us. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. Though it seems in an odd location,don't ignore this jewel!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very flavorful and delicious.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Habibi prides itself on having a 5 star rating on Tripadvisor, and I can understand why they have that reputation. The kebobs are a little unusual. They are skewer shaped pieces of meat, but the meat was tasty. The chicken shawarma was very tasty and the falafel was the best I've ever had. The beef shawarma sandwich was a little tough in some places, but mostly tender and very flavorful. Enjoyed the lentil soup with its cinnamon and cardamon(?). I thought the tabouli and Lebanese salad was a little bland. The hummus and the pita dipping sauce were outstanding. Each entree was about $9-$12 including drink and the portions were more than generous. Very happy that we tried this. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TaxLoio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You need to try this one!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I just had lunch and it was great. She ordered the Shawarma chicken sandwich combo, comes with a side and a drink. I got the Shawarma beef. We both ordered the chick pea salad as our side. We then split the sandwiches,so we could try both of them. They were both great, but we preferred the beef. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we will be going back and bringing out friends.

Helpful?
3 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For a delicious & healthy change”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

People in this part of semi-rural are not usually interested in something different. However, that being said, I urge all in the area to give it a try. It seems pretty exotic at first, but the food in delicious and not that far out if you look at the ingredients. It is all fresh and healthy and deserves a chance. There are so few options for diverse foods in this area, this is really a welcome addition to Polk County.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shannonWinterHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habibi Lebanese Haines City also viewed

Haines City, Central Florida
Haines City, Central Florida
 
Haines City, Central Florida
Haines City, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing