We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuban!!”
Review of Habana Cafe

Habana Cafe
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cuban!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food here is fantastic. Service is sometimes slow, but worth it. You can get freshly rolled cigars here, too! If you love Cuban food or haven't had any and want to try the real thing, this is your destination.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mickeybirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    71
    20
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice ethnic cuban restaurant”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love the papas rellenos. Good food reasonable prices. Salads are quite good. I have had a variety of menu items over the years and all have been good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kensal1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious and Unique”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

For the past several years, one of the highlights of our winter vacation has been dining at the Habana Cafe. The Cuban cuisine is delicious with flavors that are slightly exotic to a Minnesotan. I love to cook and really enjoy the cookbook but, although my renditions of the recipes are good, the dishes prepared at the Habana are better. It's a gustatorial treat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, ny
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Food and service was exceptional. Ambiance made me feel like I was in Cuba. Music was great. Had delicious sangria, but wished it was Mojito. No cocktails, just beer and wine. Definitely not a fast food joint and well worth a ride over from St. Pete's Beach.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bgthemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We love Cuban food and didn't want to go to Columbia. Great food and very reasonable. Try it you will like it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdloretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habana Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Habana Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing