We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christman Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Historic Peninsula Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our Condominium celebrated it's yearly Christmas dinner at "The Peninsula Inn and Spa" in the private diningroom of "Six Tables", we also occupied the back deck as well (37 people). The meal and service far supassed our expectations. Alex and Jim were extreamly attentive host and hotess along with their well trained staff.
I will rate this experience on a scale of one to ten, a fifteen !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWC34272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 300 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I love to visit Gulfport. We come at least twice weekly. We have eaten at most of the places and decided we would try the Peninsula Inn. The hide n seek came about looking for a waitress. There was only one on duty Tuesday about 1:30 PM. I think she was hanging out in the kitchen because we waited around to the point that we were about to leave when{ the owner?} Tracked her down.
Lunch was very good and the prices were reasonable. My wife had Caesar chicken wrap and I had a crab and shrimp tart. I enjoyed sitting on the veranda while eating. It was very pleasant. I would and will return to try some of the other offerings.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I can't rate the hotel portion of this wonderful property, but I have dined at both of their restaurants, Isabelle's and Six Tables. Last night we had a home-cooked group holiday meal at Six Tables. Everything here is made from scratch and the whole roasted turkey, rich cornbread stuffing, green bean and onion casserole, mashed potatoes, macaroni and cheese, fresh cranberry sauce, and homemade pumpkin pie with ginger snap crust had all of us planning for our next visit. If you're in the St. Pete/Gulfport, Fla. area, don't miss it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The peninsula Inn and Spa in Gulfport (near St. Petersburg) Florida is THE place to go if you are looking for rest and relaxation. If you normally need a vacation from your vacation and do not want to do so again, come to the Peninsula Inn and Spa where the rooms are charming, clean pleasant and the mattresses are great !

THERE IS PLENTY TO DO IN AND AROUND GULFPORT AND YOU OWE IT TO YOURSELF TO PLAN A STAY AT THE PENISNULA INN!

Room Tip: Ask Alexandra or Jim, the hosts what they recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We just went to The Peninsula Inn and Spa at the last minute for a well deserved night away. We had an awesome time. Alexandra and her staff are friendly, helpful and just great people. They made us feel at home and made sure we were taken care off. You can tell that Alexandra and her team have a passion for welcoming people into their place. We stayed in the Nile suite and let me tell you that was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. We also had the homemade dessert and it was excellent. Everyone in Gulfport is so friendly and pleasant. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We spent the weekend and celebrated my daughter's wedding at the Peninsula. Alex and the staff were great; the food was great and it was all affordable. They were flexible with us and very accommodating. The location is great, a short drive from Tampa. The Peninsula is very quaint and every room/suite is different, not the traditional commercial hotel. The wedding was a success and I would certainly recommend it to anyone having a significant celebration.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were lucky to find a nice person that escorted us to this great hotel. The owners were very accommodating. We went for the art walk and found ourselves right in the middle of it and of some great music. Had a great evening. Wonderful place to stay - very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
418 reviews
2.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
595 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
498 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,297 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Peninsula Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Peninsula Inn

Address: 2937 Beach Blvd S, Gulfport, FL 33707-5547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: $146 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Historic Peninsula Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsula Inn, built in 1905 in the heart of the historic waterfront district of Gulfport, is one of the oldest hotels on the west coast of Florida. Featuring 12 unique guestrooms and suites, the Inn is also home to Isabelle's, the award winning restaurant specializing in Southern Cuisine with a modern twist. The Inn also has a full service bar and live entertainment on most nights. There is Free parking and Free WiFi and the Inn is a short walk from the Gulfport Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Historic Peninsula Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Inn And Spa
Peninsula Hotel Gulfport
Peninsula Gulfport
Gulfport Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing