We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Gulfport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breeze Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Gulfport B&B and Inns
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Gulfport!”
Reviewed March 20, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a stay at Sea Breeze. Lori and her staff are friendly and accommodating, and the breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. Stayed in the Key Largo room which is a separate "cottage-like" room attached to the house which affords privacy and an extremely comfy bed. We hope to return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blnjrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    24
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
13
64
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2009

We stayed at the Sea Breeze Manor to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary. The online booking process was seamless and professional. The Key Largo Cottage is very comfortable and is decorated in a very "Key West" manner which means it is also casual. The cottage was very well equipped, the linens were high thread count and the shampoo, lotion and soaps were very nice. We appreciated the breakfasts - reasonable portions and not overly rich or filling. The main house and the front porch are so nice we had to force ourselves to leave and explore the little town. The location of the Sea Breeze is perfect. Gulfport is a cute little town with lots of restaurants and shops to visit. The city and the Sea Breeze are very dog-friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, getting acquainted with Lori, the innkeeper.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Lori and her staff are comfortable, friendly and exceptionally helpful. They made our weeklong stay -- including a birthday celebration / surprise -- very special. All of this takes effort, but they made it seem easy and natural. That's probably because they are truly nice people who know how to make guests happy. We're happy... and ready to recommend Sea Breeze Manor Inn. Our rooms (and bathrooms) were large and well provisioned. There is plenty of personality / decor, but not so much that you can't find space for your own stuff. Desk, extra seating, bedside tables and lamps are useful and well-placed. We loved being able to walk out our door directly onto the porch facing the park and bay. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious and varied. Newspapers and coffee ready at an early hour. You could sit quietly or join in the congenial conversation. Plus, you can walk to: restaurants, shopping, post office. Or hop in the car and drive to the city, museums, archaeological preserves, the zoo and a lot of commercial visitor attractions. It's a great location.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom_du_Jour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2008

My husband and I recently returned to the Sea Breeze Manor for a second time to celebrate our one-year anniversary and, once again, couldn't have been happier--we didn't want to leave!!

Lori is an absolutely wonderful host who is endlessly accomodating. She gives you the feeling of an old-time friend to swap stories with, but offers all the privacy you need, and you'll get plenty of it. We have stayed in both of the cottages and it feels like you are in your own little world. We sat in the courtyard reading and drinking mimosas while watching the birds, even wild parakeets, flitter all over. We could have been on a Caribbean island. The rooms are very clean and delightfully decorated, not stuffy or overdone in the least.

Enjoying Lori's delicious breakfasts on the verandah is so pleasant, as is sharing a glass (or bottle) of wine with Lori and other guests is in the evening. Lori has the low-down on the best places to go for whatever you're looking for in town.

We will return again to our little paradise at the Sea Breeze Manor, and feel that everyone deserves to know about this best-kept secret!

  • Liked — quiet, calm, comfortable and clean, beautiful rooms and great food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ann6207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2008

We have stayed at Sea Breeze Manor for a few years now. We go in February to celebrate my husband's birthday and we REALLY love it. I'm not sure what I love most - the great breakfasts, the homey feel of the place, the comfy beds, or ... I could go on. Gulfport has some great eateries and I just love walking the quaint neighborhoods.

  • Liked — Food, decor
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank theresaspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2008

My husband and I wanted to find a place in St. Pete where we could bring our well behaved little dog for a few nights stay to just get away from it all. We checked most of the hotels on the beaches and sadly found out not one was dog-friendly or if they would make an exception it would cost us a lot more $ than we wanted to spend to have her with us. Lori, the innkeeper at the Sea Breeze was very accomodating and friendly and put us in one of her adorable cottages at the Sea Breeze Manor. It was delightful, quite roomy and very clean. I especially liked the tropical decorations, the hand painted sink, very eclectic and fun!
We had our own little patio where we could hang out and it was easy access to the beach anytime we wanted it. Gulfport has a lot of great little restaurants to discover with enough variety to suit all tastes. We loved Elements for dinner, Pias for Italian, Back Fin Blue for crab cakes and got an amazing mojito and tapas at the fancy bar in town where they have beautiful waterfall outside, can't remember the name of it though but check it out if you can. We just stumbled on it one night. Anyways Gulfport is such a cool place to find and enjoy...you can spend the weekend in flip flops and no one will ever say a word! I love a place like that! Try Gulfport and the Sea Breeze Manor and you won't be disapointed!

  • Liked — Location, we loved Gulfport!
  • Disliked — We liked it all...no complaints!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beachcombergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
275 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2008

I'll break it down from good to bad:

Owner great; breakfast good; location okay; room dirty.

Lori is great as other posters have said - she is welcoming and has her own way which is great. The breakfast was good, they have a great offering and the breakfast area is not as intimate as you would like but good nonetheless. Gulfport does not have much going on, it's a great quiet town with a fantastic historic feel and you can tell what Florida was like before all the concrete and tourists but there is not much going on in the town and it is isolated from the rest of town so you are stuck with what is there which is not much. The beach across the street has more sandpiper and seagull feces than sand. The room looked good in photos but on not so close inspection they had probably not vacuumed the carpet in at least three months, the light switches were covered in splooge, the shower stall looked dirty, the bathroom floor had splatter marks on it, the chairs and upholstery looked dirty, and dusting was lacking in a number of key places.

We peeked into the Peninsula and despite one negative posting that a person gave which I believe was unwarranted, I would say that the Peninsula is the place to stay. If only they worked on the details this place would be nice, but it is just gross.

  • Liked — Lori
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
358 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Historic Peninsula Inn
5.4 mi away
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
#1 of 5 in St. Petersburg
401 reviews
2.0 mi away
Flamingo Resort
Flamingo Resort
#31 of 42 in St. Petersburg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Manor Inn

Property: Sea Breeze Manor Inn
Address: 5701 Shore Blvd S, Gulfport, FL 33707-6037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gulfport
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterview Bed and Breakfast Inn. Six spacious suites with private baths and private balconies or patios. Wifi, TV, and other complimentary amenities. Full breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sea Breeze Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing