We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Florida Treasure in Gulfport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breeze Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Gulfport B&B and Inns
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Florida Treasure in Gulfport!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I traveled to St. Petersburg to a conference in Gulfport. We own an inn in WPB, and when traveling look for upscale accommodation which offer the comforts of home. The "place to stay" is the Sea Breeze Manor Inn right at the waterfront. The inn is clean and spacious, offers great views, several common ares to relax, WiFi, parking, and most importantly reflects the taste and warmth of it's lovely, caring owner. We enjoyed a pleasant morning on the Inn's spacious front veranda overlooking the water where you can enjoy breakfast at a table for two or join others in lively conversation about local restaurants and things to do. Lori, our wonderful and in the know innkeeper and hostess, prepared a great breakfast while we enjoyed fresh, delicious coffee and the gentle breeze and ambiance. After breakfast, we enjoyed a tour of the inn which was celebrating it's 11th Anniversary. We didn't want to leave!

Gulfport is a laid back, casual town. Sunday night brought live music at the waterfront casino. We enjoyed dinner at Backfin, loved the Crab Martini, and tasty desserts.. Lori recommended Pia, an Italian Trattoria where we enjoyed delicious homemade cuisine, and great service. Tuesday brought the Fresh Market with friendly local artisans, and restauranteurs situated right on the streets under colorful canopies.

Nearby downtown Gulfport boasts some wonderful inn's as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wholoveslucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    24
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
13
64
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A gorgeous old 2 story B&B on the waterfront in Gulfport Fl. In southern Pinellas county. We checked in Saturday and were here for one of Gulfports many festivals GECKOFEST it is a huge street fair with booths of artists, food, 2 big stages with live music and dancing spanning 6 blocks of Beach Blvd. this place has much to offer on any day but GECKOFEST is always fun. Lori, the innkeeper couldn't be nicer. The rooms are big, comfortable and Quiet! When you go to bed you don't hear a thing! Her breakfast is first rate and the large front porch overlooking the bay is so inviting you won't want to leave! THIS is the place to stay in Gulfport, or any visit to Pinellas county!! Enjoy!!

Room Tip: The Barbados room is perfect! Private balcony overlooking the garden and waterfront. There is No poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alongfortheride47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here probably four times, and we've LOVED it every time. The vibe of the manor and town is easy going and relaxing. Lori (the owner) does whatever she can to satisfy everything you could possibly want, and she makes you feel very welcome. The first time we stayed in the Bermuda suite on the second floor and had a great view from our balcony of the courtyard and Boca Ciega Bay. The one we've stayed in the last few times is the Key Largo suite because it is dog friendly. It has great views as well, and is very spacious.

And the second 'B' is just as good as the first! I've never had a breakfast there that I didn't like. They aren't over the top fancy, which is kind of a nice change of pace from some of the other B&B's. We visit Gulfport at least once a year, and it's never even crossed my mind to stay anywhere else but here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've stayed at Sea Breeze Manor twice now and both times were GREAT. The breakfasts were all FANTASTIC. The B&B is very quit and RELAXING a wonderful place to stay to go to a RAYS game or just escape. THANK YOU LORI, for such a BEAUTIFUL BED AND BREAKFAST. We had a WONDERFUL time, and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon N Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, FLorida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

After a the Peninsula Inn mixed up our reservations, we were stuck in Gulfport without a room. Lori at the Sea Breeze Manor took us in at the last minute and put us up in the Jamaica suite. Sometimes things happen for the best! What a lovely place - charming and comfortable. I sat on that balcony overlooking the bay, and felt all my stress drift away. Lori is the perfect host. We are definitely going back!

Room Tip: I would definitely try any of the rooms, they all look very charming. It would be hard not to go ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cnmarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location ! Rooms are large and well furnished and decorated. Bathrooms very large and have shower and bathtub . Our room had a large balcony overlooking a park and the waterfront about 200' from the B&B. it has 4 chairs,2 tables and a chaise lounge. You can easily walk to the restaurants and shoppes in this attractive village and only a short drive to the gulf beaches and attractions in those areas,also about a 15 min drive to Tropicana Field ,home of the Tampa Bay Rays. Wine and snacks available as well as a continental type breakfast (cooked and served) to you on the beautiful porch or inside. Rooms do not adjoin each other so privacy is wonderful . Go there and enjoy !

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a great place to stay. The town itself is a real, warm community, a breath of fresh air after the concrete, cars and condominiums that make up much of the gulf coast. There are quirky shops and restaurants, a couple of great bars, a beach and a park all within easy walking distance of the B&B. Everyone seemed generally friendly. The landlady, Lori, was great, helped us make the most of the area and made us very welcome. Breakfast is fine. We extended our stay by an extra day because it was so nice there. We would definitely stay there again if we were on the gulf coast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Key Largo suite, which is attached to the B&B but has its own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverFoxWimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
5.1 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,342 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Historic Peninsula Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
#1 of 5 in St. Petersburg
401 reviews
2.0 mi away
Flamingo Resort
Flamingo Resort
#32 of 42 in St. Petersburg
240 reviews
3.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove
Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Manor Inn

Property: Sea Breeze Manor Inn
Address: 5701 Shore Blvd S, Gulfport, FL 33707-6037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gulfport
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterview Bed and Breakfast Inn. Six spacious suites with private baths and private balconies or patios. Wifi, TV, and other complimentary amenities. Full breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sea Breeze Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing