We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breeze Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Gulfport B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here probably four times, and we've LOVED it every time. The vibe of the manor and town is easy going and relaxing. Lori (the owner) does whatever she can to satisfy everything you could possibly want, and she makes you feel very welcome. The first time we stayed in the Bermuda suite on the second floor and had a great view from our balcony of the courtyard and Boca Ciega Bay. The one we've stayed in the last few times is the Key Largo suite because it is dog friendly. It has great views as well, and is very spacious.

And the second 'B' is just as good as the first! I've never had a breakfast there that I didn't like. They aren't over the top fancy, which is kind of a nice change of pace from some of the other B&B's. We visit Gulfport at least once a year, and it's never even crossed my mind to stay anywhere else but here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've stayed at Sea Breeze Manor twice now and both times were GREAT. The breakfasts were all FANTASTIC. The B&B is very quit and RELAXING a wonderful place to stay to go to a RAYS game or just escape. THANK YOU LORI, for such a BEAUTIFUL BED AND BREAKFAST. We had a WONDERFUL time, and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon N Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

After a the Peninsula Inn mixed up our reservations, we were stuck in Gulfport without a room. Lori at the Sea Breeze Manor took us in at the last minute and put us up in the Jamaica suite. Sometimes things happen for the best! What a lovely place - charming and comfortable. I sat on that balcony overlooking the bay, and felt all my stress drift away. Lori is the perfect host. We are definitely going back!

Room Tip: I would definitely try any of the rooms, they all look very charming. It would be hard not to go ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cnmarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great location ! Rooms are large and well furnished and decorated. Bathrooms very large and have shower and bathtub . Our room had a large balcony overlooking a park and the waterfront about 200' from the B&B. it has 4 chairs,2 tables and a chaise lounge. You can easily walk to the restaurants and shoppes in this attractive village and only a short drive to the gulf beaches and attractions in those areas,also about a 15 min drive to Tropicana Field ,home of the Tampa Bay Rays. Wine and snacks available as well as a continental type breakfast (cooked and served) to you on the beautiful porch or inside. Rooms do not adjoin each other so privacy is wonderful . Go there and enjoy !

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MikeKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a great place to stay. The town itself is a real, warm community, a breath of fresh air after the concrete, cars and condominiums that make up much of the gulf coast. There are quirky shops and restaurants, a couple of great bars, a beach and a park all within easy walking distance of the B&B. Everyone seemed generally friendly. The landlady, Lori, was great, helped us make the most of the area and made us very welcome. Breakfast is fine. We extended our stay by an extra day because it was so nice there. We would definitely stay there again if we were on the gulf coast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Key Largo suite, which is attached to the B&B but has its own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverFoxWimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

In our travels we first find a B&B that accepts pets as we travel with our two small dogs. The Sea Breeze Manor accepted dogs so this would be our choice. Lori the owner, made sure that our stay was nice and peaceful. I fell in love with the town and it's people right from day one. It's a very pet friendly town. Lori's breakfast were very good and filling. Our room had plenty of room to stretch out and our king bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and Ida and her husband brought in all our luggage when they finished cleaning the room. We had gone to get our marriage license as we had a very nice beach wedding across the road from the Sea Breeze. Lori was so gracious as to help take pictures of our wedding and help set up our table with our cake and champagne. Lori had everything in place even when she had a large town event going on. Gulfport is such a quint town with lots of good stores and restaurants. A very nice market on Tuesdays. I would highly recommend the Sea Breeze Manor as a very nice place to stay. It will always be a special place for me. Thank you Lori.

Room Tip: The two cottages separate from the manor are for pet owners. Make sure to keep the gates closed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searchlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I really enjoyed our stay here. It was our 1st time staying at a B&B, so we weren't sure if we would like it. Lori makes you feel like a welcomed guest. The manor is quite charming and homey. It's relaxed vibe set the tone for our mini vacation. The room was lovely and the patio which we were served delicious breakfasts each morning was great. Gulfport is like no other place we've ever been. Many wonderful restaurants to choose from and some funky little shops. We really cherish and value our getaways and try to change them up each time. This is one place I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melapete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,792 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
790 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Historic Peninsula Inn
2.2 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Manor Inn

Address: 5701 Shore Blvd S, Gulfport, FL 33707-6037
Location: United States > Florida > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gulfport
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterview Bed and Breakfast Inn. Six spacious suites with private baths and private balconies or patios. Wifi, TV, and other complimentary amenities. Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sea Breeze Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing