We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not just Tea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of T and Me Tea Company

T and Me Tea Company
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Gulfport
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not just Tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

You want something fresh but different from your usual fare, this is the place to try. Cozy, homey and different from the norm.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Pete FL
Level Contributor
162 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good but needs improving”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The owner is a very friendly guy, he makes all the food...desserts, breads, quiches...everything. There's a good selection of tea to choose from. Nice place to relax and chat it up. I ordered a latte, and it was gross. PLEASE to not use coffee ice cubes to water down the espresso flavor! That needs to be nixed! Doesnt look appealing floating in the cup either. The stuffed banana in rice paper roll was gummy and gross? I hate to say that but that needs improving. Homemade english muffins were awesome. Some things work and some dont. I like this guys vision and dedication, i hope he does well. We'll go back and try them out again

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MustLoveCats03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soggy and Slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Tried this place for breakfast a while ago and it was a huge disappointment. We had to wait 20 minutes for a couple of bagel sandwiches and when we finally got them, both were soggy. The bagels tasted store-bought and spongey from being so soggy. Maybe we should have tried teh waffles that everyone likes...? We like to support local businesses but when it takes 20 minutes to heat a bagel, we'll re-think it next time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uketab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
146 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Woodstock with nicer weather.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I happened onto this little gem while strolling the area in Gulfport.
Been back twice.
Jim creates magic with simple ingredients.
We usually make it around lunch time. It my new favorite place to nosh.
Prices are very reasonable, food is wonderful and the owners are wonderfully pleasant. I look forward to introducing friends to this gem. It really reminds me of the afternoons I spent in some of the cafes in Woodstock, NY.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stumbled on this place by accident and spent a very happy half hour over tea and waffles which were very good and not expensive. The owners (and their children!) provide constant entertainment and you feel right at home. Seek it out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 240paul240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T and Me Tea Company also viewed

 

Been to T and Me Tea Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing