We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream!”
Review of Yummy's

Yummy's
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Gulfport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We just saw fireworks and that always brings out the sweet tooth in me. So had to have double scoop of butter pecan. Just loved it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cvzinober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winterport, Maine
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great desserts but I'd skip the regular food.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I think this is a husband and wife team. The man is always kind and appreciative of business but the woman seems rather cocky and uninterested that she has customers. He should keep her away from the customers so it doesn't hurt his business. The Hershey icecream is always good! But it's not like they churn it themselves so it's not really fair to give them credit to that lol We just go there for icecream for one there's no where else on this road to get it and the food is just...well stuff we can make better ourselves. The sandwiches are not big or restaurant quality and they only come with bagged potato chips. They need to step it up a notch and start making their sandwiches juicy and mouth watering and then served them with cooked options like fries, mac n cheese, veggies etc. I can get a hot dog n chips at my local convenience store. But if any ice cream competion moves in especially with homeade ice cream...they will loose this customer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mainelover15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“the place to go for hotdogs”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

great hotdogs, fresh brewed iced tea, good sandwiches. This is a good spot for a quick bite- especially with kids in tow. During festivals, they always have a 2 dog/drink special.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mickeybirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ice Cream!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Yummy's is a little gem located in Gulfport, Florida. Boasting a great selection of ice cream and other goodies, my wife and I partook in some after dinner double scoops. Fairly priced and fast friendly service will keep us coming back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kansas1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stopped in after lunch at O'Maddy's. The owner seems like a really nice guy and the ice cream was really Yummy. Not a bad gig for him I suppose after the corporate like. Stop in for a scoop or a dog!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyNJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yummy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing