We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Smokin' J's Real Texas BBQ
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Gulfport, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The food is good, the staff is excellent, nice if you want bbque at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justme044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    49
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's hard to be excited about BBQ.”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

But when you need it, they got it. It is better than the BBQ chains.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yonderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth pork”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Almost didn't go because of building. Thank goodness my husband talked me into it. Down to earth home town folks, extremely nice and sincere about their business. Extremely good food. Get over the snobbishness and go in for some good bbq pork and chicken. Mouthwatering.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovesagoodmeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Downhome Take Home”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great BBQ, ample portions at a reasonable price. I have never dined-in although the atmosphere is truly enticing. I like to eat messy foods in the privacy of my own home. These BBQ dishes are worth the extra napkins I enjoy the sweet sauce vs. the hot and the jalapeno cornbread!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Smokin' Good”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you like dry rubbed ribs then you'll love Smokin' J's. Cole slaw, beans, potato salad all compliment the meal. You should see the little red smokehouse. They cut holes in the top to let some of the smoke escape. Wood pile is right behind the smoke house. Good stuff to enjoy there or take home.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mooselymaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin' J's Real Texas BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Smokin' J's Real Texas BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing