We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great restaurant! Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stella's

Stella's
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Diner, American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great restaurant! Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

I would definitely recommend that you have breakfast at Stella's. The food was great as was the service. What a gem of a restaurant. You should give it a try, you will love it!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    82
    27
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grove, OK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“From Breakfast to Dinner this is the Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

My favorite place in Gulfport for Breakfast, has become one of my favorite places for Dinner too!!! In our two week stay, we had breakfast there 4 times and New Years Eve Dinner there. Everything we had was top notch!!!! Thank you Barbara and crew for making us feel so welcome!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Grove_OKDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crazy Busy but still Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

The ladies at Stella's are always friendly and treat you like family. They take their time to answer question and make sure the order was correct. The food is good Deli Fair but some of the items you need to read the fine print or ask about. I never had an Italian cold sub with butter on the toasted roll and that threw me but the rest was great.

The place is a bit on the small side so it's a "get to know your neighbor" type of eating unless you get an outside table.
Service today was a little on the slow side but it was in the middle of Gecko Fest (Local fair type event) and crazy busy.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woffies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We frequent Stella's and we love their food! Delicious omelettes, great coffee, and yummy pancakes! Friendly staff and really cool owners!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stella's is about more than just the food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

This place was jammin' on the morning we went. They may be "no frills" but you're about 800 feet from the Gulf of Mexico in a little old walkable town... if you want the Ritz Carlton Brasserie, this ain't it. This is your basic foods, done right, and served by good local people. I hate the review that pick it apart like it's fine dining. Stella's is not trying to be fine dining. You have to be a little laid back and relax a bit more... you're in Gulfport! Enjoy!! We love Stella's!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's also viewed

 

Been to Stella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing