We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New name, new owners, new place”
Review of Village Pub - CLOSED

Village Pub
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Treasure Island, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“New name, new owners, new place”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Village Pub is gone. In its place is a completely rebuilt local destination called Li'l Tommies Tiki. This place has undergone a total transformation. It has a brand new kitchen that is spotless. The food is over the top. The menu is still being perfected, but it would be great the way it is.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped by here for dinner on 5/31/13 and was pleasantly surprised. After reading the negative comments we had decided not to risk it - but glad we did! After walking by and seeing a customer's plate of fish and chips she was eating on the patio, we did a quick u-turn and ordered a plate for ourselves. The food was awesome. A huge, fresh piece of fish, perfectly lightly battered, hand cut fires and creamy coleslaw - all were delicious. The beers we had were iced cold and the service was spot on. We are down in Gulfport every 6-8 weeks and this place has now become a must stop when in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry37620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burger and a beer”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Great place for a quick burger and a beer. Good service and food. I will come back on my next trip down to Gulfport.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mccoy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
1 review
“Murder On Blueberry Hill Dinner Theater coming to the Village Pub on May 25th”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Dinner theater experience coming to this local restaurant.

Murder On Blueberry Hill an interactive comedy murder mystery theater/show is coming to Gulfport at the the Village Pub.

A 50-60s period piece that is fun and interactive and full of music, dancing and audience participation, through, games, trivia, song and dance. We even have a period costume/dress contest...and a spirited auction for great prizes.

This experience starts May 25th on the patio and includes a delicious mouth water menu from that era. Homestyle cooking with Meatloaf and Mac and Cheese part of their entrees and Blueberry Cheesecake or pie to end this great 4 course/4 Act show. It starts with live local music from the 50-60s and who knows who you might see there. It is promised to be a fun-filled event and happens monthly starting May 25 at 6:00 come and enjoy with your family. Great for tweens and beyond.

First show a percentage of price is being donated for blood cancer. Part of Nikes run for the cure. More info will be at the registration table when you come in.

Come check this out - guess who dun it (that changes with each show).

Call to make reservations at 727-343-3900, 5519 Shore Blvd S., Gulfport, FL 33707. Reservations are suggested.
$34.99 pp includes 4 Act show and 4 course meal. Beverages additional

I chose this restaurant because of excellent food and service.

----

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lighthouser1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why wasn't this place crowded???”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We went to the Village Pub for lunch twice. Just delightful on their covered patio, right across the street from the beach! Fish and chips is great, of course, but so are the burgers, cooked just right as ordered, with lots of options for toppings, and very cold draft beer. What we couldn't understand was why they weren't more crowded. Head down Beach Blvd. and turn right to the Pub instead of left towards the very busy beach bars, and you'll be glad you did!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing