We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Seafood”

O'Maddy's Bar & Grille
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Creating a unique and fun environment where you can come as you are. Providing excellent quality food, creative daily specials, generous portions at a reasonable price with superior service and a view to relax and unwind.
White Hall, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful Seafood”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We went in for a late lunch on a Saturday. It was a beautiful day so the outside seats were packed. We eventually sat at the bar. I had a grouper sandwich which as excellent. My wife had a lobster BLT which was amazing. Claw meat filled the hoagie bun and thick bacon. At about $15, it wasn't cheap but absolutely worth every penny. Our guest also had the Lobsta BLT. 20 oz draft was $2,50 and a margarita was $4. Not bad at all. For 3 of us, the bill was $52 and I have no complaint. If you're in the area, you must visit this place. By the way, the guy next to us had a beef on a bun that looked great too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    244
    50
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“my favorite”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It's a bar AND a gourmet restaurant. There is NOTHING I have ordered here that wasn't excellent. There is a combination of upscale pub food and delicious cuisine at regular pub prices. My favorites- Chicken and Artichoke Pasta, Lobster Mac and Cheese, Pork Chops with Blackberry Habanero Sauce, and one of the best Grouper sandwiches in the area. If you get pub food, GET THE TRUFFLE PARMESEAN FRIES!!!!! They are addicting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mickeybirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long Islands lead to long nights!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The most fun you'll have in Gulfport. The drinks are generous and the food is good to great. The RBK topped with grilled onions and provolone cheese is a steal at 9.95. Try it with a side of gravy! Don't forget your Long Island!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshman10090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and great view”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

O'Maddy's is a great beach bar and restaurant. It is located right across the street from the intra-coastal with a great view. There is a nice long pier across the street that you can take a stroll on after you eat. My date and I shared a shrimp Quesadillas that was loaded with shrimp. We also shared the Irish Fries that we thought would be fries but they were more like homemade ripple chips. They come served with Gravy that is very delicious. You can also get bacon and blue cheese for an extra @1.00. They were wonderful. The serving size is huge so be prepared. Very nice place to spend a lazy afternoon eating and drinking. Service was good considering the size of the place and fact that it was very crowded.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PollyP563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food and View”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Had a fabulous lunch today at O'Maddy's and will definitely return if and when we return to the area. I had ginger seared scallops with calamari/green onion salad, and it was divine. My husband had a mahi reuben sandwich, which he devoured. Sitting outside on a beautiful day looking at the bay and eating such delicious food - can't be beat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Maddy's Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to O'Maddy's Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing