We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saul Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Saul B&B and Inns
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My daughter has just returned from a two week stay at Saul Farm B&B. Working away is ok but it always helps to come back to a warm, clean and comfortable bed and a good, hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. Bindy and Rob looked after her so well, she said it was just like being at home! Thank you for looking out for her. She said she would definitely stay again if she was in the area and I may come with her next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at Saul farm b&b in their lovely annexe this weekend 26/10/13 with my fiance. Although we live in Gloucestershire we wanted to escape for the weekend to somewhere peaceful for some relaxation and a good meal at a local restaurant on the river.The Annexe is great its separate from the main house so nice and private easy to come and go as you please. It has everything you need with a small kitchenette and a beautiful bathroom with jaccuzi bath downstairs. Bindy was an excellent host even giving us a lift to and from the local restaurant! We had a lovely full English breakfast the next morning before returning home feeling very relaxed. I would stay again and definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in The Annexe - a converted part of a barn, next door to the lovely main house. It was a little quirky but very pleasant and comfortable, and nice to have a 'home of one's own'. It's on two floors: upstairs is a bedroom with a small built-in kitchen (with tea and coffee etc provided), and downstairs is a huuuge bathroom with a wardrobe and an absolutely enormous Jacuzzi bath.
There's a staircase (but no door) leading down from the bedroom to the bathroom. (You could always sing loudly if you're sensitive about, er, noises filtering up!)
There's a nice patio outside at the front of the farmhouse with a table where you can sit and read or work.
Bindy, the host is very pleasant and makes delicious full English breakfasts, and her numerous dogs (and cat) are very gentle and affectionate.
It's very peaceful at night - despite nearby houses, there's virtually no sound at all and you can see lots of stars.
It's in an interesting, out of the way part of Gloucestershire, on the levels between the Cotswolds and the Severn. Good cycling country.
One word of warning: most pubs in the area are closed on Mondays, so ask Bindy for advice as to where is open to eat.

Room Tip: We liked The Annexe, but a friend who stayed in the farmhouse said it was very comfortable too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed at Saul farm 10th August 2013 and loved it.

Rob and Bindy are exeptionally hospitable; my hu8bby and me stayed in the annexe room, which was spotless and cosy. The breakfast has to be the best we've had at a Bed & Breakfast for yonks...it just kept coming!.

Would definitely recommend this beautiful farm house in this lovely location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartacus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

As part of a filming crew we stayed for a couple of days. A beautiful place, peaceful and quiet surroundings, comfortable beds, boutique hotel-esque fittings and deco, but most of all I totally appreciated the flexibility and hospitality of the owner, trying to help us in every way! This is a kind of place you want to keep it as your little secrete hideaway and telling only to your very close friends! Love to come back on my private holiday next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC0T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and a few friends stayed for two nights as we were attending a wedding in the area. I was blown away by the place, such an idyllic setting with amazing grounds and house. Our rooms were in the roof across the hall from each other, both were large with excellent modern bathrooms. It was private and we were able to come and go as we pleased. Our hosts Rob and Bindy were so lovely and welcoming, you felt part of the family almost straight away. They also have gorgeous dogs that we even had friends visit us to see! The breakfast was one of the best i've had and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this B&B, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a visit to nearby Slimbridge but wish we could have stayed longer. Received a very warm welcome from Bindy who put us into the annexe. This is a quirky, very pretty, beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean self contained unit with a brilliant built in mini kitchen, huge bathroom and altogether more features than we would normally ever expect from a B&B. You could self cater here for a few days if, like us, you don't always want to eat out. After a good night's sleep we were treated to a superb breakfast in the dining room in the farmhouse - inglenook etc. Eating out tip:- there is an excellent fish restaurant, The Passage Inn, on the river a few miles away. We didn't book in advance and couldn't get in (on a Thursday night!!). Won't make that mistake next time.

Room Tip: The annexe would be a must for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saul
4.0 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
658 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
5.2 mi away
The Little Thatch  Hotel Gloucester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Stonehouse
Travelodge Stonehouse
#2 of 2 in Stonehouse
162 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Painswick
The Painswick
#1 of 1 in Painswick
178 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saul Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saul Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Saul Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Saul Farm High Street, Saul GL2 7JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Saul
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saul Farm Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Saul Farm we provide the best in luxury bed and breakfast in a beautiful location. Our rooms are interior designed and we aim to give you a relaxed and comfortable stay in lovely surroundings.We are situated in England (UK), on the edge of the Cotswolds, a few miles from Stroud and a few minutes from Frampton on Severn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Saul Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing