We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a very good experience”

Corky Bell's Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not a very good experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We usually get together with friends during our March vacation in Florida. One of the restaurants that we routinely visit is Corky Bell's and the food and service are always very good and this visit proved to be no exception; however, due to poor weather we had to sit inside and a large group was celebrating someone's 60th birthday - what a disaster!

This group of women was the loudest gathering of people that I have ever been near. Crowds at basketball games aren't normally that loud. Conversation was virtually impossible unless you shouted across the table.

If you go to Corky Bell's, and you should, make sure you're seated outside otherwise the noise level can be a bit much.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    40
    8
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pomona Park, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Corky Bell's Seafood in East Palatka”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We go here about once or twice a week. Either by boat or by car. There is a great deck on the St. John's River, where you can sit outside and enjoy some of the best seafood in the area. We always take any of our friends who are visitng us to Corky Bell's.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seafood !!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you want want good, down home, style eating, this would be the place !! Great food and at a reasonable price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best Shrimp Every Time”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This restaurant consistently has the best fried shrimp in the area ,light batter, lightly fried. The cole slaw is to die for, moist and creamy, sweet not bitter. The portions are plentiful and served without fuss in a timely manner and they are hot when they arrive. The servers are friendly and helpful. They have senior citizen specials and a lunch special every day until 4 PM. It is the only place I know of were you can get an old southern specialty, fried pickles.

MY daughter lives in Philly and when she visit us it is a must that we have at least one lunch or dinner at Corky Bell's preferable]y both.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finally!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Been living in the GCS/Lake Asbury area for over four years now. Drove by almost daily this whole time, and finally stopped in for lunch this past Sunday after church. Definitely been missing out!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sdv2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corky Bell's Seafood also viewed

Green Cove Springs, FL
Green Cove Springs, FL
 
Green Cove Springs, FL
 

Been to Corky Bell's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing