We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for dinner!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cousins Cafe - CLOSED

Cousins Cafe
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: While the building and area around us may not be new, come inside and revisit a home like environment with Cousins Cafe inspired by Grandma's Kitchen. We're celebrating almost 1 year of new Ownership. We're bringing the "fresh" back to Green Cove Springs. Open for Breakfast and Lunch Mondays-Saturdays 7 a.m. - 2 p.m. and 8 a.m. - 2 p.m. on Sundays. Enjoy a late breakfast on the Weekends until noon! Join us at the counter to place your order or call for takeout. Keep the Green in Green Cove Springs. Support your Local Businesses!
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have been to Cousins quite a few times for breakfast and recently decided to try to them for dinner, since they starting serving it a few days a week. Just like the breakfast, dinner was good as well. Everything is home cooked and excellent. Will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Really surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Tried two other places in Green Cove Springs for breakfast. One was so loud that we walked out. The other was strictly coffee. Then I saw Cousins' Cafe at the intersection of US17 and Fl. Rt. 16 (southeast corner). The outside doesn't NOT give an impression of what's inside.

Fun decor and absolutely great food. I had the orange/cranberry pancakes with sauce and the were the best ever. Wife had scrambled eggs, grits and sausage (called breakfast bowl) which she said was wonderful. DO NOT BE IN A HURRY to eat here. I believe nothing is prepared ahead so your food comes fresh, hot and delicious. The staff was courteous and prices are just right for the little town of Green Cove Springs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amazonbufeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We always look for authentic home cooking places. This was a good find. We visit every month or so and it always meets our expectations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nole78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“grabbing breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

driving thru this area you just must stop at this small café and grab breakfast. they are very informal you go up to the counter and order what you want and they give you a cup or glass for your beverage which you go and get yourself. I ordered a cheese omelet with potatoes and toast and he ordered corn beef hash and grits and eggs . both were very good we got our coffees and sat down and they made our breakfast fresh and fast and brought it to us. just a very good and friendly place to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brendacole11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rocking pancakes in a great local establishment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Drove 2.5 hours to try their pistachio pancakes...was not disappointed! The staff working there were incredibly friendly - I struck up a conversation while waiting for my food (which didn't take long). Not much in the way of atmosphere, but has a nice homey local feel.

Read more about my trip to Clay County at http://www.fooveler.com/2013/07/06/clay-county/

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fooveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cousins Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing