We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”

Little Bar Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Goodland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open Friday October 7 2016 for our 38th Season! Located right on the water in the quaint fishing village of Goodland, Florida on Marco Island. Little Bar, a local tradition for over 35 years, continues to serve consistently good seafood and steaks in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Varied menu. Fresh Seafood including Grouper, Soft Shell Crab, Steaks, and Prime Rib, luncheon and dinner specialties, as well as traditional waterfront fare, available daily. Open seven days at 11:30, dinner service begins at 5. Attitude Adjustment 3-6 in the full service bar. Eat indoors, on the screened lanai or in the casual, leafy surroundings of the waterside patios. The Best Live Entertainment.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We love the Little Bar. My husband discovered it about 15 years ago and ranks it as one of his favorite restaurants. Conch chowder, conch fritters, fresh stone crab claws...yum. When you first pull up in the parking lot, you can be a little put off by the nondescript outside, but once inside, the Little Bar shows it's true colors. It's a quirky, fun place that does an excellent job at serving you good food and beverages. We like to sit outside either on the screened in porch or on the small patio looking out over the water. The menu is presented to you on a large table side poster board and changes regularly. Keep in mind that they close for the summer at the end of June and reopen in October. If you are in the area and they are open, definitely give it a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    299
    94
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food-Cool Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just a short drive from Marco is 1 of the best restaurants around. I usually take my cleaned fish to them and they will cook it 1 of 4 ways( or some of all 4). The drinks are great and so is the atmosphere. I love this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Alabama
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Worth the small drive!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just 5 miles from the 'strip' on Marco Island is the quaint island known as Goodland. Goodland has only 300 residents but has 5 restaurants, a lodge and a really unique Post Office (check out the murals). I would never have gone here if I didn't have a cousin who was visiting and recommended meeting at the Little Bar. I am so glad I went.
When you first drive up, it is NOT impressive and looks like a dive. Don't be deceived. This place has lots of history, interesting decorations inside, unique antiques, and a quirky but relaxed atmosphere that is very welcoming. It also has a great canal view. The menu comes on a board that looks to be an antique itself, but this just lets you know that the items have withstood the test of time and are the best they offer. My cousins had been gushing about the broiled scallops so this is what I ordered and was VERY impressed.
Make sure you get the house salad dressing and eat it with the bread. It is a great combination. Also, I loved that they had 14 Hands cabernet. I have only seen this offered at the Melting Pot restaurants so was impressed that this 'dive' had it as well (Tip: You can get a bottle at Winn Dixie for $12.99!). After dinner, we took a golf cart ride (compliments of the cousin, not the restaurant) of the island and was infatuated with this quirky little island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoseTroy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakeman, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Little Bar was recommended to us by a friend and we are so glad we went. A nice little bar/restaurant that seems to draw in allot of the locals. We went there twice and enjoyed talking to the people that live there. A very friendly place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and wonderful view”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have visited Little Bar several times in the past, and this time we took a guest with us for lunch. . When we parked outside I could see he was wary, and somewhat underwhelmed. . However, once seated outside and shown the menu, not to mention the water view, he relaxed. We all enjoyed our meal and found the portions huge. we could have skipped starters. Guest and I had seafood salads and hubby had liver. which he enjoyed. IMO one of the few places that has good food and wonderful water view.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bar Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Little Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing