We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Bar Restaurant

Little Bar Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Goodland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open Friday October 7 2016 for our 38th Season! Located right on the water in the quaint fishing village of Goodland, Florida on Marco Island. Little Bar, a local tradition for over 35 years, continues to serve consistently good seafood and steaks in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Varied menu. Fresh Seafood including Grouper, Soft Shell Crab, Steaks, and Prime Rib, luncheon and dinner specialties, as well as traditional waterfront fare, available daily. Open seven days at 11:30, dinner service begins at 5. Attitude Adjustment 3-6 in the full service bar. Eat indoors, on the screened lanai or in the casual, leafy surroundings of the waterside patios. The Best Live Entertainment.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The best meals (2) we had on our vacation. Superb selection of fresh fish backed up by cheerful quality service. On our first visit (lunchtime) the place was packed but we sill manged to get a good outside table and the food arrived in good time. The carafe's of wine are excellent value. The location is all you would wish for a restaurant on the water.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    285
    86
    30
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In between lunch and dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Best value! No crowds. Ruth was our server and was awesome. Get a water view table. Crab legs were awesome. As was the crab cakes. Lovely experience.

Helpful?
Thank Caseydog_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Way Too Overpriced!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went there for an early dinner @ 4:00PM and they said they were full, but they were able to accommodate us, which we were appreciative of.

We had a fantastic server and we ordered an appetizer, Stone Crab, Grouper, Chicken & a Cheeseburger. Our bill with tip came to $135.00. The food was decent, but was definitely not worth the exorbitant price. The grouper alone was $28.95 and was about a 1/4 LB, with three vegetables and a side salad. You can get the same thing at the Snook or Stan's for way cheaper. It is not a better quality fish at the Little Bar, considering all the restaurants on the island get their fish locally and fresh.

We learned our lesson going here and probably would not go back, based on the high prices alone. This place might be for someone else, who can appreciate the high prices, but we can not afford it, knowing that there are other places on the island that are more reasonably priced, for the same items.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“authentic FL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Very casual waterfront restaurant in backwater Goodland. Good value and great entertainment. We enjoyed something totally different than our resort restaurants on Marco. Make a reservation though.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Local fun dive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

My sister in law remembered this place from her childhood vacations on marco island. Don't let the exterior fool you. The food is authentic and cooked to perfection. The margarita was a fun twist as well. Great for outdoor dining.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bar Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Little Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing